nullbabysitter/halifax/452701
ID: 452701
Babysitter in Halifax - Dawn T.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Dawn T.

36
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Halifax • 951 km away

I am an outgoing person who LOVES being around children. I have taken care of children since the age of 12. I am a dance teacher and judo coach and look forward to dealing with the kids class every week. I ma a graduate student starting my PhD in the fall. I love to read, be outside and to engage children in play and making learning fun. I am a crafty person who loves to sit and work with kids to help them make special projects. I enjoy teaching as well for older children to keep math and science fresh all summer long. I look forward to finding a family which is a good fit and becoming a part of your childrens lives.

I began caring for children after taking the babysitters course as a 12 year old and realised I wanted to take care of children. I babysat and was a mothers assistant for a family on weekends and several full summers who had two small girls (when I started they were 2&4). As I matured the family also grew to have a third girl and I was able to take on more responsibility with the family. I was also refered to work with friends of the family which led to large gatherings where I cared for 5-6 children as the mothers spent time together. I also cared for several other families on a random need basis. I am also a certified dance teacher through SDTA and have taught classes up to 5 young children at a time. As a certified judo coach I have also assisted with large (up to 20) children in a martial arts setting.

I have an associates, and BSc. in Geology and will be starting a PhD in the fall. I love learning and Love to teach as well. My professional goals are to become a professor and teach in a University setting.

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Associates Degree
Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by Laura M.
I started working for Laura when I was 12. I took care of her two girls and when she had a third, all three. I was a mothers helper and eventually a full babysitter for the family until I moved away for university at age 18. I have stayed in touch with the family and have shared in the girls lives even to this day. The eldest is now in univeristy, the middle child is just graduating this week and the youngest is entering highschool soon. I loved these girls like they were my own and still feel very protective of them. (this reference is in NS and has a three hour time difference from Edmonton)
Recommended by Cindy F.
Cindy was my judo coach and I helped coach within Nova Scotia for four years during highschool and two years during my undergraduate degree. She has known me for over 10 years. I moved to Edmonton two years ago and have not ahd the oportunity to work with her since that time. (this reference is in NS and has a 3 hour time difference from Edmonton)
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

115 similar profiles

Babysitter in Halifax - Daba Y.

Daba Y.

30
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I have five years of experience as a nanny for families with young children. This experience and my experience with my younger cousins has helped me develop exceptional child caring skills. I love children and find nothing us more rewarding than taking care of them. My belief is creating a safe
Babysitter in Halifax - Adèle B.

Adèle B.

33
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Adele, and I have been babysitting for over ten years. I am very energetic, outgoing, caring, kind, loving and I am very maternal. I love working with children, making crafts, planning activities/outings and being outdoors. I have had great experiences with babysitting, and look forward t
Babysitter in Halifax - Alisa H.

Alisa H.

32
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. I just recently returned to Canada from the UK, where I was living abroad with my husband. We are in the process of moving to Halifax so I am currently available for part time or occasional help until we are fully settled, after which time I could take on a more stable position. I am currentl