nullbabysitter/halifax/1199559
ID: 1199559
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Emily B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Emily B.

22
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Emily, a dedicated childcare provider with seven years of rich experience in nurturing young minds across various settings. Originally from Southern California, I hold dual American and Canadian citizenship and have been residing in New Brunswick for the past couple of years to pursue my studies. I am open to both live-in and live-out arrangements and am currently seeking full-time or part-time childcare roles. Throughout my career, I've had the opportunity to work in diverse environments ranging from homes and daycare centers to schools and camps. Armed with a degree in Environmental Studies and Sociology, I passionately advocate for a holistic approach to childcare, emphasizing curiosity, exploration, and hands-on learning. I place a strong emphasis on nature-based education, fostering not just cognitive skills but also core life skills like teamwork and resilience through sports. I have experience working with children across all age brackets, from delightful toddlers aged 1-2 years to preteens over 10 years old. Whether it's cooking, homework help, or pet care, you can count on me to step in with precision and warmth. My availability spans throughout the week, from Monday to Sunday, morning till night, ensuring maximum flexibility for your family's scheduling needs. However, I prefer to work with no more than three children at a time, to ensure complete attention and care. Outside of childcare, I enjoy baking, reading, participating in sports, and volunteering within the community. I firmly believe in the power of positivity, warmth, and connection and strive to create an emotionally secure environment for children. My key strengths include compassion, attentiveness, enthusiasm, optimism, and understanding, which not only shape my interactions with children but extend to my interactions with the world. I have completed education courses related to childcare in college and hold certifications in first aid and CPR training, all aimed at offering the best care possible for your child. I am excited about the possibility of becoming an integral part of your family and offering the most supportive, engaging, and safe environment for your children to grow and develop.

Over the past 7 years, I've had the privilege of working in various childcare roles, spanning from home-based care to bustling daycare centers, nurturing nurseries, elementary schools, camps, and even a luxury hotel. No matter the setting, my primary goal has always been to create a warm and supportive environment where children feel safe, valued, and encouraged to explore their world. Whether I'm caring for a single child or a group of seven, my responsibilities have ranged from the basics like providing nutritious, homecooked meals and supervising to more interactive tasks like teaching and organizing activities. I firmly believe in making learning enjoyable, whether we're diving into nature-based adventures or engaging in creative projects indoors. My background in Environmental Studies and Sociology has greatly influenced my approach to childcare. I strive to incorporate hands-on learning experiences that foster a deep appreciation for nature and community. Parents appreciate my dedication to their children's holistic development, knowing that I not only prioritize their physical safety but also their emotional well-being and intellectual growth. As a camp counsellor, I've had the opportunity to cultivate resilience and teamwork in young adventurers, guiding them through outdoor challenges and facilitating memorable experiences under the open sky. Even in a luxury hotel setting, I've managed to infuse family vacations with educational and entertaining activities, ensuring that every child's stay is filled with laughter and discovery. My volunteer teaching experience at elementary schools has further solidified my commitment to inclusive education, where every child's unique talents and needs are recognized and celebrated. Parents can trust that their children are not only in capable hands but also in the hands of someone who genuinely cares about their growth and happiness. I take pride in my ability to connect with children on a personal level, earning their trust and affection through kindness, patience, and a genuine sense of fun. In summary, my extensive experience, combined with my passion for fostering a love for learning and a connection to the world around us, makes me a reliable and dedicated childcare provider who parents can confidently entrust with their most precious treasures.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date May 27, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Аdditional comments
- Tutoring - Nighttime routines (bathing, dressing, reading, etc.) - Homecooked, nutritious meals - Open to other requests!
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 06 May • Member since: March 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: American, Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

282 similar profiles