nullbabysitter/halifax/1145992
ID: 1145992
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Naomi O.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Naomi O.

18
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Naomi and I am an eighteen-year-old undergraduate student at Saint Mary's University. I have over six years of valuable babysitting experience, initially garnered from caring for my younger siblings and later extending my services to my neighbors in Halifax, where I currently live. I am passionate about childcare, having honed my skills by working with children across various age groups, ranging from newborns to nine-year-olds. Testament to my versatility, I am at ease working with children who have disabilities. My duties include meal preparation, bathing and dressing children, and tutoring - essentially ensuring your children's physical and intellectual growth in a nurturing environment. Despite not having a driver's license, my dedication to any job is unwavering. I am flexible and reliable, with wide-open availability for babysitting duties from morning to evening. In addition to my practical skills, I am known for being attentive, empathetic, hard-working, patient, and kind. My problem-solving abilities and effective listening skills allow me to successfully tackle the challenges posed by childcare, ensuring every child under my care feels valued and understood. As for my interests, nature holds a special place in my heart. To relieve stress, I find comfort in taking walks in the park or gazing at the sea. I hold an equivalent to a high school diploma and I'm fluent in English. Primarily, I am searching for a part-time, live-out babysitting position where I can put my passion for childcare to use. I am thrilled at the prospect of working with your family and eagerly wait to start on the 6th of May, 2024. In the meantime, thank you for considering my application.

I have developed familiarity with child care through my experience with my own siblings, aged eight and five. Additionally, last summer I had the opportunity to babysit three children from my neighborhood, aged eight, seven, and five. During holidays, I occasionally provide child care services, including organizing mini-parties for the children while their parents enjoy an adult gathering. Throughout these various roles, my responsibilities have encompassed entertaining the children, preparing meals, assisting with bathing and bedtime routines, engaging in games and activities, tidying up after the children, and performing light household duties.

  • Phone number confirmed
Recorded Stories
Listen to how the nanny reads fairy tales
The Princess and the Pea
The Princess and the Pea

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Taiwo L.
I worked at Bedros lane, last summer from June till august. I took care of three kids ages 5, 7 and 8
Additional Information
Active: 30 Apr • Member since: February 2023
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
My Nationality: Nigerian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

282 similar profiles

Grace B.

20
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, I'm Grace! I am 20 years old and am currently in my third year at St. Francis Xavier University, pursuing a Bachelor of Science with honors in psychology. I'm actively seeking a full-time nannying position for the months of May-August (2024) while residing in Bedford during my summer break.
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Zoe S.

Zoe S.

19
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am going into second year at Dalhousie university, studying sociology. I just returned from tree planting in Northern Ontario for 2 months and I am looking for a babysitting job for the summer! I am patient, compassionate and adventurous. I enjoy cooking, baking, reading, and the outdoors! I look
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Jabeidy D.

Jabeidy D.

22
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Jabeidy, I am Christian person, respectful, peaceful and also funny and creative. A nursing student passionate about taking care of people, specially children. The connection I have with children is undeniable. I truly care about their feelings. Your child will feel loved and heard, but