nullbabysitter/halifax/1132728
ID: 1132728
Part-Time • Live-Out

Linda M.

57
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
Halifax • 946 km away

More than twenty years experience.

Hello, my name is Linda and I am a well-spoken, physically-fit woman in my 50s with over 20 years of child rearing experience. I am trained in CPR, have a clean driving record and police background check. My specialties are babies and toddlers and would prefer a position that puts me in contact with these age groups for I miss them. I have had three Covid shots and to my knowledge, have never had COVID-19. In my 20s, I married and my husband and I had four children. They are now all in their 20s and have careers of their own. Our daughter, the eldest, is a professional photographer. Our eldest son is an aircraft mechanical engineer, our second son is in his last year of engineering at Dal and our youngest son is trained and working in the cannabis field. I am currently working as a nanny four days a week for a lovely family in Bedford. They have three children and a golden doodle. I started work for them when the youngest daughter was four months old, their son was four years old and their eldest daughter was seven years old. The baby is now six years old and their eldest is now a teenager. I would be willing to work on Friday mornings, afternoons or evenings, an occasional Saturday evening for date night or even a weekend getaway. I’ve never missed a day of work in my six years of working in Bedford except for the one and a half months during the Covid shut down ( I went back to work before most because the parents are in the dentistry field and were allowed to return early). Also, a three week period when the family had Covid and Dr. Strang was advising the people who tested positive to self isolate. I have never been late for work. If you are interested, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thank you.

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: September 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

68 similar profiles

Babysitter in Halifax - Natalie M.

Natalie M.

57
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an ECE Trained Professional Nanny looking for full time work in Halifax. I have been helping families for over 20 years. I am also a Postpartum Doula.. I enjoy working in the family's home because the children are happiest in their own Environment. I love being outside with children, reading to
Babysitter in Halifax - Claire C.

Claire C.

24
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a responsible, caring, and fun 23 year old with many years of experience caring for children ages 0-12+. I enjoy cooking, arts and crafts, and the outdoors. I have a diploma in Child and Youth Care and many certifications along with that (first aid, food safety, etc) claire e @ g m a i l . c

Karyn K.

52
Yrs old
30
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Many years of experience, ECE, mother of 2 teens. I love being around children and nurturing them as they learn, grow and navigate in this world. References available. I have over 30 years of experience with children. Extremely reliable and trustworthy. ECE and Montessori training/experience. Priv