nullbabysitter/halifax/1130237
ID: 1130237
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Prabhjot K.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Prabhjot K.

25
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Prabhjot, I'm a 25-year-old nanny who loves taking care of children. Guiding young minds brings me such joy and it's been my profession for the past four years now. I am especially experienced with newborns, toddlers and pre-school children, but have also worked with children up until the age of 9. I am a Certified CPR and First Aid provider, and I successfully completed College Child Education Courses. Apart from my strong background in the child care field, I am bilingual and can communicate effectively in English, French, Hindi, and Punjabi. My versatility in tasks is something I take pride in. From light housekeeping, meal preparation for the kids, laundry duties (including ironing), to bathing and dressing children - I am your all-around nanny. Cleanliness is high on my priority list, so you can trust me to keep both the children's and kitchen's areas spick and span. Besides, I am also equipped to supervise other household staff and even organize and plan events. As I truly enjoy spending time with children, I assure to meet their physical, social and emotional needs. If required, I am also prepared to assist with homework and offer tutoring as necessary. I believe in creating a safe space for children so I'm always particular about health and safety. My availability extends over the weekends, from mornings to nights. I am seeking a part-time childcare role and my preference is a Live-Out arrangement. While I don't have my own vehicle on the job, I have a driver's license and am more than willing to travel. Being a non-smoker, I am comfortable working in smoke-free environments. Kindly note that I am okay with caring for a maximum of two children and I'm comfortable with children living with disabilities. I hold a clean police check, and while I am of Indian citizenship, I am open to relocating if required. With the experience, skills, and passion I bring, I am confident that I could be the responsible yet fun nanny you are looking for. Thank you for considering my profile!

Hello, /Bonjour. My name is PRABH, I have been working as a qualified daycare educator for the past two years.

  • Passport/ID
  • CPR certificate
  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $19/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2020 — 2022 • 2 years
Early childhood Educator
Working as an educator.
Garderie l’academie de st michel

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
My references
Recommended by Aundrew
Responsible, caring and punctual:)
Recommended by Lindsey
Prabh was very professional and stayed in touch with me via text to let me know that my daughter was doing well throughout the day. She was so genuine and a true natural with children. Definitely going to hire her again. For anyone who is looking for a babysitter, I would strongly recommend prabh, she is amazing and will care for your children like they are family.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: French, English, Hindi, Punjabi
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

282 similar profiles