nullbabysitter/esquimalt/497150
ID: 497150
Babysitter in Esquimalt - Jane H.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Jane H.

25
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Esquimalt • 3,579 km away

Hi I am Jane, I have been babysitting since I took the Red Cross Babysitting course at age twelve. I grew up with three siblings so I babysat my little brother and his friends for years. I looked after a four year old boy for two and a half years before moving to Victoria. When taking care of Lake I helped with his developmental set backs by specializing in Child-Led play; as well as outdoor activities and lots of indoor games. I also prepared meals and did light cleaning around the house. During this time I also did part time care for an 18 month old until he was three. Before coming to Lakes family I did part time childcare for a two year old until he was six. I would take Emmett to the park, play with him indoors, put him to bed and stay over night. I have had many other short term nanny jobs through out the years and have experience taking care of groups of five to ten children for the Nelson Waldorf School. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. :)

My most recent position was with a four year old with autism for two and a half years before moving to Victoria. During that time I also did part time care for an 18 month old until he was three. I started babysitting a couple times a week after I took the Red Cross Babysitting course at age twelve, for a two year old. I was with his family until he started going to school full time when he was six. I also did summer and short term childcare for children of various ages.

I went to a Waldorf School K-8 and to the local high school.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
Origami

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Georgia
I worked for Georgia for four years until Emmett started going to school full time. Phone number and Email on request.
Recommended by Tashia
I worked with Tashia and Lake for a year before I moved to Vancouver. Phone number and Email on request.
Additional Information
Active: 28 Nov • Member since: December 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

559 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Julya V.

Julya V.

25
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, I'm Julya! I am a current student at UVic, with an expected graduation date of Dec 2022. I currently work part time for the Victoria Youth Empowerment Society. I am an artist, poet, musician, and work nights as a stand-up comedian. I love anything active and spend as much time outdoors as I can

Misha M.

23
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 20 year old female the works part time as a swim instructor and lifeguard. I am a black belt in karate and used to be an assistant instructor at my dojo. I am in school to be a paramedic so my first aid is very good. I have lots of experience working with kids and adults with disabilities. I
Babysitter in Victoria - Kaelyn G.

Kaelyn G.

23
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Kaelyn. I am a fun, loving, creative and nurturing individual who loves to spend my free time in nature, playing with animals, taking care of my plants, playing my harp, doing yoga, doing art, baking and going for adventures. I have always loved being around children and helping children