nullbabysitter/edmonton/543427
ID: 543427
Babysitter in Edmonton - Hazel M.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Hazel M.

53
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,833 km away

I am a very warm, loving caring person, with a lot of energy. I am very outgoing mother of 3 grown children, 2 girls and 1 boy. I am very involved in my children's lives, and they all look up to me as a positive role model. I feel that I would be an excellent caregiver for another family. If I was asked to describe in one sentence the reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other it would have to be because I love taking care of children. I have in the past worked as a Live-in caregiver for a very wonderful family for four years and so my experience has given me the confidence to efficiently provide a quality of care and perform a task competently. My goal as a Nanny is to be part of the child's life, and work along with the parents to always do what is best for their children. If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am nurturing, responsible, thoughtful, outgoing and compassionate. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include physical activity, reading, arts and crafts, and lots of love and attention. If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope they would be welcoming and easy to communicate with.

My childcare experience involved all responsibilities related to care of the children. Such as the following: Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children Supervise the childrens activities at all times Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the children Dress the children Place the children down for naps and bedtime Bathe the children Change diapers Potty train the children Perform housework related to child care, including washing the childrens clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles Teach the children good social manners Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children Drive the children to and from activities Administer medicine to the children Cook nutritious meals. Supervise children overnight while the parents are away on vacation.

Bachelor of Science in Education- Philippines Caregiver Course- Manila, Philippines Health Care Aide- NorQuest College, Edmonton Alberta CPR training- Heart and Stroke Foundation

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
Bachelor's Degree
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Certified Elderly Care Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 22 Jul • Member since: September 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

127 similar profiles

Mercy N.

53
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Exceptional, smart, friendly, respectful, team player, energetic. Experiences in health care, retail, Personal care, public health, agriculture, education and hospitality. Middle aged and ready for immediate employment. Over 25yrs experience as a nanny/ mom. Worked in schools and homes as a nanny. N
Babysitter in Edmonton - Abish L.

Abish L.

26
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I have 7 years of experience as a caregiver and teacher of children from 0-12 years old. I have experience with individuals with special needs and early stimulation. Caring, responsible, playful and skilled. Caregiver.

Sushna R.

50
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am experienced in child and elderly worked as nurse in my home country I have completed my child care education in London amd experienced with that. I tries to provide family environment to children and elderly. I am experienced with elderly dementia people too I am looking for job in child care.c