nullbabysitter/edmonton/1206374
ID: 1206374
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Annie W.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Annie W.

30
Yrs old
14
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Annie and I am delighted to be considered as a nanny for your family. Growing up in rural Alberta has fostered a strong connection to exploring and the outdoors. I have always enjoyed working with children, working as a summer camp counsellor, after school program coordinator, and school volunteer. Continuing to follow my passion of working with children, I completed my Bachelor of Elementary Education degree with distinction from the University of Alberta in 2017. I then began my teaching career at a school in Guadalajara, Mexico. From there, I moved to London, U.K. where I taught at a small community-based school. I began to miss Canada, so I eventually returned home and taught at schools in rural Alberta before coming to the Waldorf Independent School of Edmonton. I am currently taking a step back from classroom teaching, and looking to connect with families and children as a nanny, with the eventual goal of becoming a homeschool pod teacher. At the heart of my childcare approach has always been a desire to connect children with their inherent sense of wonder as they discover the world around them. In my personal life, I enjoy playing a variety of sports such as hockey, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, soccer, and badminton. In the warmer months I can be found hiking, backpacking, canoeing, and camping. I love creating and often find myself focusing on a new craft or hobby every few months. I am most proud of creating a cross country ski tow-trailer for my sister and her two cats!

I am a dedicated, friendly, fun-loving childcare provider with over 14 years of experience working with children. I started my first childcare job at the Boys and Girls Club when I was 16, and haven’t looked back since! I began as a child-care provider and progressed to program coordinator, designing and implementing engaging and active summer programs for 30+ children. I then worked as a summer camp counsellor where I continued to provide fun and safe programs for children aged 5-17. From there, I obtained my Bachelor of Education Degree and began my teaching career, gaining 7 years of experience teaching in Mexico, England, and Canada. My most recent teaching experience was at a Waldorf school, where I integrated my passion for the outdoors, art, and discovery into my practice.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: 29 Apr • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1546 similar profiles