nullbabysitter/edmonton/1206044
ID: 1206044
Full-Time • Live-Out

Sushma B.

48
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Sushma and I am based in Edmonton, with 5 years of working experience as a nanny. I am experienced with children of all ages, from newborns to adolescents over 10 years old - I love kids of all ages! I am very flexible and can start immediately on a full-time basis. I am also open to live-in arrangements. Keeping up with the busy lifestyle of a family is a challenge I enjoy. From cooking to light housekeeping, preparing kids' meals, transporting children, doing children's laundry, ironing children's clothing, assisting with homework, a nanny's job for me doesn't end with child care. I'm also keen on adhering to special dietary rules, keeping the kitchen tidy, and even pet care or supervising other household staff. Organizing and planning events or cleaning the entire house are tasks I'm willing to take on as well. I am especially proud of my ability to work with children with disabilities. My compassion and understanding make me effective and efficient in caring for them. My maximum count for children to work with would be four or more. I am available from morning to middle of the day every day of the week, and can also work nights on Saturdays. My educational background includes a High School diploma or equivalent, and I am always looking for ways to augment my skills and knowledge to enhance my caregiving. In addition to being experienced as a nanny, I am open to roles such as a virtual babysitter, nanny/tutor, mother's helper, babysitter, special needs caregiver, home daycare provider, ECE, or nanny/housekeeper. I look forward to the opportunity to work with your family! Rest assured, your children will be in dedicated and caring hands with me.

I've had the incredible privilege of nurturing young minds in various childcare settings. From bustling daycare centers to intimate in-home environments, my journey has been filled with moments of joy, laughter, and profound connection. Every day, I embrace the responsibility of shaping tomorrow's leaders with patience, empathy, and unwavering dedication. Whether guiding a toddler through their first steps or helping a school-age child unlock their academic potential, I approach each interaction with a heart full of compassion and a mind attuned to their unique needs. As a certified caregiver with a deep understanding of child development principles, I take pride in creating safe, stimulating spaces where children can explore, learn, and grow at their own pace. Beyond the responsibilities listed on paper, my childcare experience is woven with countless memories of shared adventures, gentle reassurances, and the profound privilege of witnessing the world through the eyes of a child.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Hindi

You may be interested in

1538 similar profiles