nullbabysitter/edmonton/1176893
ID: 1176893
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Sheril N.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Sheril N.

48
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Responds Fast

I'm reaching out as I'm extremely intrigued by the job opening you have available, and I firmly believe my skills and personal characteristics make me the perfect candidate for this opportunity. I would really welcome the chance to demonstrate to you just why I am such a good fit! My passion for working with children is unmeasurable. I genuinely love kids and wish to not just look after them, but also contribute to their learning and development in a nurturing and safe setting. I aim to create an environment that is optimal for their growth, where they are able to comfortably uncover their full potential. In the past, I have been able to garner both formal and informal experience in caring for and working with children. These experiences have equipped me with the necessary skills, understanding, and hands-on knowledge required for this role. Therefore, I am confident that I am perfectly well prepared to step into this position and handle the responsibilities it entails. I consider myself an independent and capable individual who can cinch at tasks without direct supervision. I am also particularly patient, which I believe is one of the most important traits when dealing with children. Furthermore, I have honed my communication skills over the years and am capable of effectively interact with people of all age groups. Importantly, when it comes to looking after children, their safety and well-being is my main concern. I prioritize that above anything else because a safe and healthy child is a happy child, and they deserve nothing less. Alongside these vital attributes, I also possess creative problem-solving skills, which is helpful in overcoming any challenges or unexpected situations that may arise. In conclusion, I believe that my passion for children, combined with my relevant experience and skills, make me the perfect candidate for this role. I do not only want to meet your expectations, but I am committed to surpass them by offering a vibrant, secure, and learning-focused environment for the children under my care.

I have had experience volunteering in a daycare back home before I have started my journey as I Junior High School teacher. I am also a registered nurse before becoming a teacher and has experience in children's private clinic setting.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 13 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2023 — 2024 • Less than a year
childcare provider
I am a former teacher back home in the Philippines, a housekeeper and loves to work with children. I want to excel in everything I do, so whatever tasks or work that is given to me, I'd like to do it very very well. I have my own work permit so I don't need sponsorship.
n/a
2016 — 2023 • 8 years
Junior High School Teacher
Direct curricular and extracurricular learning experiences of students Participate in planning and evaluation of school programs Carry out policies and administrative regulations as they relate to teaching activities Develops, plans, and implements curriculum, lesson plans, and educational programs for student audiences within areas of expertise
Department of Education
2010 — 2014 • 5 years
Nanny
I prepare nutritional balance meal for the child, schedule nap periods, observed child behavior irregularities and relate it to parents, accompany child for doctor's appointment, carry out doctor's order, administer medications, monitor vital signs, provide nursing care, organized age appropriate activities for child like lap reading stories, play, reading session, crafts, sports and play dates; discuss with parents child progress and observation; perform housekeeping activities
J.R. Marzan Employment Services

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
LPN/LVN Degree
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1522 similar profiles