nullbabysitter/edmonton/1170239
ID: 1170239
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Alexis B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Alexis B.

20
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

my name is Alexis. I am a reliable and dedicated nanny with a background in Child Psychology studies and three years of experience in childcare. I am passionate about understanding human behaviour and particularly enjoy establishing nurturing connections with children. I am a 20-year-old student based in Edmonton, attending the University of Calgary. I conduct my studies online, providing flexible availability from Monday to Sunday, mainly during the day. My work experience in the hospitality industry has enhanced my ability to create positive and engaging environments. My years as a national competitor in multiple associations across Alberta have developed my sense of responsibility, adaptability, and understanding of diverse people and their needs. As an athlete, I have received a bronze medal in the U19 championships at the national level. Currently, I am a member of the Edmonton Black Gold Rush team, competing in the National Ringette League. However, my sports commitments limit my availability after 7 p.m. on Mondays and Tuesdays. I also spend one weekend a month out of province for my competitions. I am seeking full-time or part-time roles such as a nanny, babysitter, or tutor. I aim to leverage my experience and character in facilitating the growth and well-being of children aged 6 to 10. I am open to supporting up to three children and can undertake various duties, including cooking, running errands, doing laundry, assisting with homework, and caring for pets. I have an extensive background in animal care and am more than willing to share more details, if requested. Additionally, I can accommodate special dietary needs such as vegetarian, kosher, or lactose-intolerant diets. I am certified in CPR and First Aid, hold a high school-level education, and am prepared to support children with disabilities. I prefer live-out arrangements and look forward to starting on the 9th of October, 2023.

I have worked with children in many different ways over the past few years, including but not limited to working as a camp counsellor, babysitter, and trail guide in the mountains. As a camp counsellor, I took responsibility for children between 6 and 16 during their summer camp experiences. My job was to head groups of up to fifteen children individually and over thirty with the aid of two other instructors throughout the week. From 7 a.m. to 4 p.m., I was responsible for ensuring the safety and entertainment of each child in the camp. As I have worked mainly for ringette camps, this involves young children being near sharp and potentially harmful objects as well as in new, large and public environments -- in other words, it was our job to extensively watch the children to ensure no harm befell them during that time. This demonstrates my ability to create a safe and enjoyable environment for young ones. Additionally, I have worked as a coach for four years. For two of those years, I coached young players in the age group of 8-10 years old. My most recent years of coaching have fallen under the older age groups, with my most recent year being the age group of 14-16. My coaching experience is a testament to my ability to guide and mentor individuals in various capacities. Over the course of three years, I've played a pivotal role in helping others develop and excel in their chosen pursuits. This demonstrates my expertise in providing guidance and support. My background as a trail guide on horseback in the mountains, where I was responsible for individuals ranging from 6 to 75 years old, showcases my adaptability and capacity to engage with people of different age groups. My love for working with children and people in the hospitality industry underscores your passion for ensuring the well-being and satisfaction of others. Overall, my experience highlights my responsibility, outgoing nature, and reliability as a childcare professional. I pride myself on positively impacting the lives of those I've cared for, as well as my dedication to this field of work.

I am currently enrolled and pursuing an education in children's psychology, but I recently moved to Edmonton and decided to take a year off to make my adjustment slightly easier. I will be looking for more or less full time work during this time.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2023 — 2023 • Less than a year
Summer Counselor
My role as a summer camp counsellor involves supervising and engaging with children aged 6 to 16 in various camp activities. I create a safe and fun environment, plan and organize activities, provide guidance and support, and ensure the well-being of campers throughout their stay. It's a rewarding and impactful job that allows me to make a positive difference in young people's lives.
Black Gold Rush
2020 — 2023 • 3 years
Coach
•Excellent communication skills with both adults and children • Give and receive directions in a kind yet efficient manner • Plan, prepare and execute lessons in a safe manner • Ensure the safety and enjoyment of each participant on the ice • Handle conflicts efficiently, calmly and quietly • Translate skills and instructions to athletes in a manner that they can understand
Calgary AA Ringette Association

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

1343 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Jenna P.

Jenna P.

22
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a hardworking student athlete at the University of Alberta. I have a great bond with my family. I was always the oldest out of my cousins, so baby-sitting comes naturally to me. I love spending time with children and doing fun activities such as arts and crafts, getting outdoors and going to th
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Jacinda C.

Jacinda C.

22
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am engaged with no kids yet. Am the oldest of 5; which has given me tons of experience with children. Aswell I was a babysitter for majority of Black Diamond and Turner Valley for about 6 years. Have a passion for photography and children. Love being outdoors and just active. During the pandemic I

Taylor E.

20
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a hardworking young women interested in building a relationship with a family to strengthen my abilities as a nanny because i love providing assistance to support a busy family and love working with children ! I enjoy engaging activities and crafting projects that are suitable for all ages to p