nullbabysitter/edmonton/1156747
ID: 1156747
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Whitley R.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Whitley R.

31
Yr old
5
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,829 km away

​I have been taking care of children all of my life. The earliest I can remember taking care of a baby was when I was 5 years old. His mom would go to work and the only instruction she left was not to open the door for strangers. I prepared the baby's bottles, fed and burped him, bathed him, played with him, put him down for his naps, etc. ​​ From that time I have been taking care of children. During high school I babysat in the evenings and on weekends. During college I worked as a nanny. Then I taught for 5 years. Thereafter, I worked as a nanny for another 2 years. I have been taking care of children all of my life because this is what I love doing. Working as a nanny is my career and I enjoy it. --- I am a single person with no biological children. However, I have helped raise tens of children. --- I enjoy reading and researching, listening to music and programs that encourage me, going for walks on the trails, playing sports, etc. --- I am patient, caring, compassionate, trustworthy, flexible, reliable, responsible, organized, possess excellent written and oral communication skills, respectful, self motivated with sound judgement, proactive etc. I love children, understand child development and love connecting with them, have a lot of energy to play with them, safety conscious, etc.

Home Child Care Provider [Contract] Jan 4, 2021 – Dec 4, 2022 Private Home, Alberta, Canada. Cared for two children’s physical and emotional wellbeing and attended to any emergencies Bathed and dressed children, changed diapers; prepared, served and supervised balanced meals and bottles Entertained children by engaging in various indoor and outdoor activities consisting of book reading, doing puzzles, playing games, encouraging physical exercise, conducting educational activities, visiting parks, etc. Supervised children by ensuring a safe environment was maintained, ensured children were properly fed and healthy, supervised scheduled nap periods, provided appropriate attire for different activities Conducted light housekeeping duties such as emptied dishwasher, washed dishes, watered plants, replaced bin liners, did kid’s laundry, tidied kid’s bedrooms, closets, bathrooms and play area, etc. Potty trained and encouraged a toddler to gradually reduce temper tantrums Home Child Care Provider Sept 1 2010 to Aug 31, 2014 Private Householder, Kingston, Jamaica Cared for the child’s educational, emotional and entertainment needs Ensured the child’s personal hygiene was maintained by providing prompts Ensured the child got sufficient sleep each day by providing prompts Disciplined the child according to the methods requested by the parents Prepared meals for the child while adhering to all dietary needs Monitored the child’s asthma on a daily basis Motivated, provided assistance with course assignments, and provided child with access to resources which resulted in an increase in child’s grades and overall academic performance; thus enabled child to graduate at the top of his class

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Jamaican
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1170 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Deborah N.

Deborah N.

29
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a lady of 29 years and a Ghanaian. I am a Health Practitioner/Physician Assistant. I am the first born of 4 Siblings and basically I take care of them when my parents aren't around. Also I have Basic school in my home country which starts from daycare to junior high level and am very passionat
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Tasha R.

Tasha R.

28
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Hi I am Tasha and I have always loved being around children. I am exceptionally good at swimming and I played competitive basketball for 13+ seasons. I have also participated in a number of other sports/activities including but not limited to softball, dance, gymnastics, skiing, snowboarding, track

Marlyn A.

34
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hi Im Marlyn , im currently here in dubai working at the womens hospital as an admin assistant. Im a Math Teacher in the Philippines. I have caregiver certificate aswell. I have ready Canadian tourist visa ready. As soon As I have a employer who is willing to hire me as a Contract worker I can fly t