nullbabysitter/coquitlam/423970
ID: 423970
Nanny/Babysitter in Coquitlam - Bailey T.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Bailey T.

29
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hey there. I have many years of experience with children aged newborn-12 years old. I have been a nanny for a couple families, and have lots of experience with all types of children. I am currently enrolled in school in the Child and Youth Care program, to become a Child Life Specialist. I just moved back from Vancouver Island, and am currently living with my family ( Mom, Dad, and older Brother & Sister). I love doing fun activities with the kids that I nanny for, and making up new games. I love going for walks and being outside, when it is a beautiful day out, the kids and I will be outside all day. I am looking for a family to nanny to gain experience, and because honestly, I love being a nanny. Thank you for your time, Bailey

I have 6 years of experience with all types of children. Aggressive, violent, shy, special needs, don't listen, the list goes on. I have babysat for about 10 families throughout my years, and been a nanny for three families. Most of the children were aged 2-6, however, I have experience with babies and older children. I volunteered with children at two different Elementary schools, helping out with schoolwork and making sure they're staying on track. I also volunteered doing an after school program- about 15 children ( Kindergarten- grade 5) would come every Wednesday to their school gym, and we play games, sports, make up games. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Food Safe, First Aid

I Graduated High School, and am currently taking a break from University, but enrolled in the Child and Youth Care Program at Vancouver Island University

Desired salary $14/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
My references
Recommended by Keri S.
I was a babysitter for this family from 2009-2012. I watched two girls, in their home in Coquitlam. They still contact me every now and then to babysit.
Recommended by Leanne M.
I was this family's nanny for the summer of 2012. I worked for them from July 2 2012- August, 21, 2012. I worked for them at their home in Port Coquitlam. Twin boys ages 5, and a girl age 7. Reason for termination was I was moving to Vancouver Island, and they did not need a nanny anymore
Additional Information
Active: 15 Jun • Member since: February 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

4817 similar profiles