nullbabysitter/clarence-rockland/1173512
ID: 1173512
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Tammy T.

57
Yrs old
31
Year Experience

my name is Tammy and I am a nurturing and energetic nanny based in Rockland. I am a mother myself, with my own children all grown up. I have been incredibly fortunate to bring up my children, and I truly miss having the buzzy energy of children in my home. While I do not have formal nanny experience, my lifetime experience as a mother has equipped me with the knowledge and ability to care for children of all ages, from newborn to those over 10 years. More than that, I am passionate about children and take joy from their company. My daughter has two lovely girls who live in Florida, and I long for the opportunity to nurture and care for children as if they were my own once again. I am ready to offer these families the reliable and warm support they need. My availability is weekdays, specifically Monday to Friday, during the morning and midday. I can adjust this schedule to meet your family needs and can begin immediately. I am looking for both full-time and part-time positions and prefer live-out arrangements. I am comfortable performing an array of duties. Besides being attentive to your children's needs, I will also prepare meals for the kids, keep the kitchen tidy and adhere to any special dietary rules such as vegetarian, kosher or lactose intolerant diets. It’s important to note that I am also equipped to work with children with disabilities, bestowing them with the patience, care, and understanding they require. In terms of education, I have a college and high school diploma and am looking for roles as a babysitter, nanny, or mother's helper. I believe I am ready and capable of managing the care of up to two children. Let me offer my caring nature, experienced background and love for children to your family. I am excited for a future chance to support your needs.

I'm a mom and a grandma. I've worked full time as a live out nanny for a family with twins 5 months old, and a 3 year old boy. I enjoy children, even though I'm getting old in numbers, I will always be young at heart. I have a Goldendoodle. I'm fully bilingual. Love fitness, read, cook, bake, sew, be creative with paint, dance and love the outdoors.

I was an esthetician for many many years, and also did a lot of babysitting and then live out nanny.

  • Phone number confirmed
Recorded Stories
Listen to how the nanny reads fairy tales
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
Goldilocks and the Three Bears

Desired salary $19/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Prepare meals for kids
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
High School
Additional Information
Active: 13 May • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1456 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Clarence-Rockland - Amber L.

Amber L.

19
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am sociable and friendly, and I enjoy working with children. I have had experience planning and executing activities for children while volunteering for Girl Guides of Canada and through various babysitting jobs. I am organized and familiar with housekeeping tasks and some gardening work. I also h
Nanny/Babysitter in Clarence-Rockland - Gabrielle P.

Gabrielle P.

21
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Gabrielle, i am fully bilingual. I have been working with children ever since i have 13 and i am now 21. My mother had an at home daycare growing up. I babysat all my life. I have nannied before. And i worked at daycares as well. I am currently in faculty of education at uottawa to become
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Joanne H.

Joanne H.

51
Yr old
30
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Canadian born, fluent in English spoken & written Basic Sign Language Hobbies Outdoors, cooking, swimming, walks, reading yoga, Volunteer Sick Kids Humane Society Cancer Charity Hi! I have 30yrs experience with Infants to School Age Autism & ADD I’ve been a Live Out Nanny, IBI therapist &