nullbabysitter/calgary/566207
ID: 566207
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Olivia G.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Olivia G.

24
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

My name is Olivia and I am a 24 year old student at Mount Royal University, I am currently studying sociology and would like to have my career working with the vulnerable sector. . I have travelled to Italy to be a nanny am currently taking care of identical twins girls in the mornings along with another family of twins and a 5 year old boy that I have mentioned in another part of my profile. I love spending time with children and when I went to Italy I realized I wanted to pursue a career including them. I love spending time with my family and friends and going to the mountains to ski together. I have grown up with many pets so I am very comfortable around them if you have them. I look forward to hearing from you.

I currently work with 2 families but am looking to increase my hours as my university is ending until September. I have come to love taking care of twins and one family is identical girls that I have taken care of for three years since they were premature and have had the opportunity to watch them learn and grow. The other family was a referral from this family and is fraternal twins of the same age as the girls (3 years) along with a 5 year old boy. I love taking care of children and become very invested in their development. I have experience with taking care of a 6 year old girl which I did last year in Italy. I would pick her up from school, make after school snacks, help her with her homework that she was assigned for that night, play with her and tidy up the toys when we were finished and make a nutritious dinner for her that evening. I also have experience caring for a 15 month old girl and 3 month old girl as well. I do crafts with the older one and play many imaginary games. We also enjoy going to the park together. I help prepare snack time and clean up the house after we are finished.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $23/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: February 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, Italian

You may be interested in

2224 similar profiles