nullbabysitter/calgary/560620
ID: 560620
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Maria Neliza P.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Maria Neliza P.

38
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience

To obtain a position of Nanny in an environment that offers a challenge, increased benefits to both parties, and the opportunity to add to children�s growth and personal career development. As a nanny and as a parent myself I fully understand being a parent. and like other parents employers that I used to work all I want is to provide a safety and nurturing environment with my kids and the same with all the children I used to take care of. I treat them as my own and love them and making sure that no one can hurt them. Making sure they’re happy and safe under with a good discipline of the parents and the nanny. Proffesional Work Experience Year 2010 - 2011 ( Annie Yung Chokei) I worked as a live in nanny in Hong kong and taking good care of 1 month old baby. Main Duties And Responsibilities: - Bathing the baby. - Feeding the baby on meal time. -Make the baby burp after each milk to avoid vomiting - Put the baby to nap. - Laundry -Light cleaning -Take the baby to her activities and playdates. Year 2012- 2015 ( David and Vanessa Cohen) Jewish Family I worked with Cohen family for 3 and half years under live in caregiver program. They have twin boys and 5 year old girl. Main Duties and Responsibilities: In the morning helping vanessa to get the kids ready for school while she’s getting ready. While the kids are gone, I’m doing some light house cleaning in the house like vacuuming, mopping and doing laundry. When the kids are back from school I give them snacks and play with them or were doing some crafts or we also go to the park. When their sick I give them medicine under my employer’s approval and knowledge. Year 2016 - 2017( Share Nanny Jobs) ( Laura Jefferey and Sarah Walker) I Started Feb 2016 with Laura she has a very beautiful baby girl which is 1 year old and I started March 2016 to Sarah who have a very cute and charming 1 year old boy. They are neighbour. Main duties and Responsibilities Since their share my main focus here is the kids. I still do light cleaning but just tidy up after the kids meal and put them to nap. Bring them to their activities Make playdates or go to the park and drop in centres. Feeding them and give them snack. Year 2017 to Present ( Chris and Iva Chiovetti) Iva has 2 year old daughter. I started with them when her daughter is 8 months old. Like my previous jobs I also do light cleaning Main Duties and Responsibilities Taking her for a walk if the weather is good. Taking her on her activities. Taking her to the park and play with her and find some playdates. Feeding her and make some food for her. Give her medicine if she’s sick under employer’s instruction. Conclusion: For me even thou its all different employer they are all the same Parent. Parents who wants the best for their kids. The safety of their kids, they’re happiness and if they are comfortable. Maybe different rules but with the same goal. As a mother of two kids I also wants the best for my kids and always keep them safe. I think the main key here for nanny and parents relationship is to have an open communication relationship for you to understand each other. As a nanny it is very important that you just not their just to take care of them, you have to loved them, treat them as your own, cause I believed being a nanny is a rewarding career cause as a nanny you will be part of a child’s growing life, we will be the one to teach them good manners, we will be the one to show them and help them how to socialize and deal with their everyday lives For me its my Honour to be your Precious one’s nanny. Education: 2 year diploma course in Practical Nursing Major in ( Health Care) (Asian college of Science and Technology in the Philipines)

First of all I have experience by my own as mother but in professional experienced I worked in Hong Kong for 2 years newborn and toddler, usually I change the diapers feed the babby and make sure that the baby will burp. bathe them and peu them to bed. here in Canada I have 3 and half experience in a jewish family I started when they are just 2 years old and 6 yrs old and now they're 5 and half and 9 yrs old, like the same I prepare their food ins the morning for their school, bathe them and make dinner with them, we goes to the park and play with them. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I do housekeeping extra partime job. computer litterate.

Nursing assistant graduate in the philippines major in health care with CPR training and first aid training

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($2,800/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
College
High School
C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant)
My references
Recommended by vanessa C.
She's my employer for 3 and half years. They're Jewish and very nice family. They're the one sponsored me from HongKong and till now I am working with them.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English

You may be interested in

2225 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Melissa B.

Melissa B.

38
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,871 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
Cirtifications & Attributes: -CPI Nonviolent Crisis Intervention -Valid First Aid/CPR-C& AED -Flexible team player who is capable of working in fast-paced environment and can adapt to several situations. - I am personable, engaging -Strong communication skills -Empathetic, dedicated en

Josan O.

39
Yrs old
15
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,867 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
Hi. I am Josan, I was a Nursing graduate and took Caregiver course. I worked at a hospital in Philippines for more than 2 years. I also worked as a Helper/Nanny in Hongkong for 3 yrs. The kids ages are from newborn to 6 years old. I am was caregiver here in calgary for 11 years now with experienced
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Rema C.

Rema C.

37
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,869 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
Hi, my name is Rema. I am the youngest among the 5. I love to be with the kids most of the time playing with them and attending to their needs. I find that through dancing and singing are more fun for the kids. Through this activity I can see that kids nowadays are more active when they hear music.