nullbabysitter/calgary/544853
ID: 544853
Babysitter in Calgary - Megan J.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Megan J.

33
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,877 km away

Hi! I'm Meg, a 33 year old professional nanny with eight years of full time experience (in addition to a lifelong history of caring for siblings, cousins, etc. 😉). I wore a lot of hats before becoming a nanny and each of them made me better at what I do today. I was licensed as a first responder, so dealing with sick kids doesn’t faze me. I was an executive assistant - this makes household management a snap. I have my BA in English, which means art, reading, and music are all going to be part of your child’s day. The pandemic put parents in a tough spot and drove home the fact that parenting, like so many things, was always meant to be a community effort. It really does take a village - you can think of a nanny as a bonus villager. I like to be a teammate to “my” parents and take a very active role in the family. I'm happy to organize the kids' schedule, run errands, cook meals, handle children's laundry, and of course clean up after the kids and teach them to do the same! I don't, however, offer much in the way of housekeeping because your kids' care deserves my whole focus. I love planning developmentally aware activities and outings; my favourite part of this job is getting to teach kids about the world around them. I have a good relationship with the families I’ve left (the nanny years end eventually!) and I’d like to find another family I can work with closely in the long term, starting in January 2023. I am fully vaccinated and request that my families maintain the same standard. If you have questions about a particular part of your opportunity or my qualifications, please feel free to reach out! I can’t wait to meet you, Meg

Full time sole care of 1 to 4 children.

I have my BA in English and am always working on my professional development. Currently I am taking a course through the Alberta Health and Wellness Initiative about neurobiology and child development.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date Jan 3, 2023
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 28 Nov • Member since: July 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

705 similar profiles

Babysitter in Calgary - Kristina F.

Kristina F.

33
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
CPR/First Aid Certified 12 years of experience Internationally trained ( UK ) Au Pair/Nanny/Governess/Tutor Experience Reliable car Open Availability References ARE available Level 1 lifeguard certified Looking to start ASAP Experience with ages 1. 5-11 Live-In OR Live-Out. Willing to travel with fa

Christie B.

33
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, After living in Ottawa, Ontario for 7years, I am currently overseas, but I have my family in Calgary. I am a compassionate and dedicated caregiver with years of experience providing services in basic care, companionship, and some palliative care for individuals; with/without disabilities.
Babysitter in Calgary - Sara H.

Sara H.

34
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I come from a small community in rural Manitoba. Great with arts, crafts, adventures and tutoring. I excel especially in social studies, sciences, history, theology. I have years of experience with childcare as well as learning. I have spent the months during Lockdown 2020 providing tutoring