nullbabysitter/calgary/522995
ID: 522995
Babysitter in Calgary - Lauren L.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Lauren L.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,874 km away

I am a healthy, happy, sporty young adult who is looking for part-time nanny and/or babysitting opportunities. I have loved working with children since I was 12 years old and have continued to work with them since. I play field hockey, love bike riding, hiking, baking and crafts. I look forward to meeting you and your family and have many references upon request.

I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I previously worked with children as a gymnastics coach, as well as a part time nanny in Calgary for 2 years before relocating to Lethbridge for university. I was previously a nanny for 2. 5 years, and I have my First Aid and CPR certification up to date. Currently, I am only looking for part-time/casual work as I do have other jobs on the go.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2023 — 2023 • Less than a year
Therapy Support Facilitator
Implemented strategies consistently in order to support children’s success within the classroom environment. Developed and created materials to support the children throughout their day. This is my current job, but it is only during the school year. I will have full time availability starting at the end of June.
KinDir Education Foundation
2015 — 2017 • 2 years
Private Nanny
Took care of children aged 6mons - 2.5 years. Offered babysitting services outside of schedule nanny hours and engaged the children in age appropriate activities.
Private Family

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: February 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

749 similar profiles

Babysitter in Calgary - Dakota A.

Dakota A.

24
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a certified early childhood educator. I love working with kids and have plenty of experience with large and small groups. I thrive in an organized and busy environment, I am efficient at planning, scheduling, and following through. I absolutely love watching children make leaps in there develop
Babysitter in Calgary - Jennah G.

Jennah G.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, I am a female who loves children. I cant wait to have my own, but until I do, I want to be with them as much as I can. I have been around infants since I can remember, and recently finished a 2 year nanny contract. I am currently looking for part time work and have experiance with children
Babysitter in Calgary - Katelyn O.

Katelyn O.

28
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Katelyn and I am a recent graduate of Mount Royal University with a Bachelors of Education, specializing in Elementary. Within my degree program I have gained extensive experience working with children ages 5 to 15, as well I currently work at a local church as an early childcar