nullbabysitter/calgary/467935
ID: 467935
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Kate E.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Kate E.

25
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience

I am a 25 year old babysitter/nanny looking to take care of your kids. I graduated from Concordia university in May 2022 with a BSc in biology. I have 11 years of experience babysitting (from newborns to preteens) as well as experience coaching soccer and as a camp councillor and camp coordinator. I am an ex university varsity athlete and I love to be outdoors. I can also cook, do light housekeeping and look after any pets you might have.

I have 11 years of experience working with and taking care of kids ranging from babysitting newborns to caring for and mentoring preteens. I have volunteered with youth soccer as well as been the head coach of a u12 soccer team. I have also worked many years of Summer camps ranging from ages 5-11. More recently I was a Camp Team lead at the Calgary Zoo overseeing and running camps for 240 kids a week.

I graduate university with a BSc in biology in May 2022.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 0 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2021 — 2021 • Less than a year
Camp Leader for games and education
Organizing games and education for a group of ~20 8 year olds at the Calgary Zoo. Priority was given to fun, but also safety as the Zoo boasts thousands of other guests each day sharing the same space with my camp.
Calgary Zoo

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: April 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

1902 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Julia B.

Julia B.

20
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I’m a hard-working, caring, and passionate individual who strives to do the best possible job at every task I am faced with. I’m currently in my second year of nursing school. I have the semester off of school as I am transferring to Mount Royal’s University nursing program from the University of Ca

Megan R.

23
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Megan and I have a Bachelor of Education with a focus in early childhood education from the University of Calgary. I am a grade 1 teacher in my second year of teaching! I am responsible, hard-working, flexible, resourceful and caring. I have always had a passion for working with kids an
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Shirin K.

Shirin K.

24
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
A little about myself.. I have over 9 years of practice working with children. Whether it be a paid position or volunteering, I have always enjoyed being around kids. This passion began around the age of 10 when I would volunteer to babysit for families in my community, and as I matured this hobby