nullbabysitter/calgary/467712
ID: 467712
Babysitter in Calgary - Evelyn E.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Evelyn E.

54
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,874 km away

Hello, My name is Evelyn, 53 years old, a Filipina nationality. I have been here in Calgary since 2007 I took care of a 7 mos. old baby boy until he is almost 7 years old. Being him on full time school already, I decided to change my career. I took an HCA( Health Care Aid) challege course from Robertson College and got my certificate. But before I got a job in health care, a job was offered to me in an Engineering company as an Admin Support last September of 2013-2016. I was laid off due to the economic downturn. I worked part time at Shoppers Drug Mart as a cashier Supervisor for 2 years but then I miss looking after the kids so I decided to look for a job in child care. I am recently working in a family of 4 with 7 years old girl & 5 years old boy since March 2019 and they only need me until the end of this June 2021. I am looking to look after babies and toddlers. I am loving and caring and always make sure safety comes first. My hobbies includes baking, singing and can cook simple dishes. I have my First Aid/CPR training and willing to get a police background check. I can also provide references if needed. Thank You:)

I have more than a year of being a nanny back in Hongkong 2005 to 2007 and and more than 5 years working experience as a full time caregiver here in Calgary since 2007 to 2012.

IQUAS equivalent to high scholl and 1 year of Midwifery course in Alberta. HCA ( Health Care Aid) certificate.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Keep the kitchen tidy
Walk dog and/or pet care
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Certified Nanny Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: March 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

594 similar profiles

Cristy P.

54
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a very passionate filipina who loves kids coz I do have kids of my own and I was able to raised them as responsible and God fearing kids.. I also love tidying up homes.. its for you to find out later what kind of person I am and what are my capabilities are coz I want you to know me personally

Francisca H.

51
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Francisca Filipina professional caregiver /housekeeper /respites/aides for 15 yrs and very hardworking and reliable, thanks and hope to hear from you. btw I charge a minimum of 18/hr thanks. 15 years experience with different ages of kids, infants, adults, special needs, brain injury adults, ca
Babysitter in Calgary - Lisa P.

Lisa P.

49
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I have 26 years of healthcare/ caregiving. This varied from EMS, hospital emergency, post surg, palliative, long term Care, geriatrics, private sector homecare and 1 year of overseas volunteering as a Field Medic with the International Red Cross. I am divorced, a mother of 2 adult children ( 26 &