nullbabysitter/calgary/454119
ID: 454119
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Marilyn D.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Marilyn D.

46
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience

My name is Marilyn, and I am 45 years old. I am married and hold Filipino nationality. I take pride in being a God-fearing individual who values love, care, and initiative. Throughout my life, I have exhibited traits of being highly organized, hardworking, adaptable, and having strong written and oral communication skills. I am a college graduate from the Philippines, and I have gained 13 years of valuable experience in child care and housekeeping. Recently, I have obtained my driver's license, demonstrating my willingness to learn and take on new responsibilities. In addition to my domestic skills, I am also proficient in cooking and managing household routines. I am passionate about child care and firmly believe in nurturing their personal development and growth.

I have 12 years experience in child care ages newly born baby, 1 - 4years old( toddler age) and 5 to 14 years old. supervising rest and nap time of the toddler age, bottle feeding, teach the toddler age sing ABC's, counting numbers and sing rhyme songs, changing diapers and play with them, instruct children in personal hygiene and social development, preparing meals and snacks for children. I supervise and care the ages 2&5, 5-10 years old, play games, prepare and serve nutritious meal, . Drop off and pick-up the children in at the school bus and instruct children in personal hygiene and social development.Do the household chores when the children are at school.

I am graduate of Bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Banking in Finance and caregiving course in the Philippines.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro
Recorded Stories
Listen to how the nanny reads fairy tales
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
The Ugly Duckling Story
The Ugly Duckling Story
The Princess and the Pea
The Princess and the Pea
The Snow Queen
The Snow Queen

Desired salary $25/hour ($4,800/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 12 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2016 — 2023 • 7 years
NANNY
I started working with my employer when their children ages 0 month old(baby),1 year old &2months and 4 years old.MY DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES---prepare children's meal and feed them, changing diapers, preparing formula for infants&bath infants, read story&educational books before nap and bed time, caring for children's hygiene like grooming, brushing hair and bathing, prepare healthy meals for children that introduced them to new food, packed snacks and lunches for school,Prepare and serve meals with balance nutrition for the family, accompany children to school and pick them up after school, perform light housekeeping, taking children to their appointments and scheduled activities including school and extra curricular activities, prepare all their staff for their activities like hockey, skate, soccer, swimming, ballet etc.,organize and plan fun outdoor activities and playdates, discipline children according to the method requested by the parents&maintaining a healthy environment.Do the household chores when children are at school and when the baby are sleeping.This year the children ages are 6,8&12 years old.They are all full time at school.
CORA CONSTANTINESCU
2011 — 2016 • 5 years
NANNY
I have 5 years experienced in childcare ages newly born baby(0 age),1-4 years old(toodler age)& 5-14 years old.DUTIES&RESPONSIBILITIES:Supervising rest and nap time(baby&toodler), bottle feeding, change diapers, teach the toodler to sing ABC'S&numbers, read books before go to bed, play with them ,instruct children in personal hygiene&social development, preparing nutritious snacks&meals,drop off and pick-up from school bus&school.Do the household chores(light cleaning,laundry&fold clothes )when the children are at school.
PATRICIA OGBORU&DAVID RICCIARDI

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Patricia O.
Patricia Ogboru is my first employer in nanny/caregiver program here in Canada.I worked for her more than 3 years.The family are christian who are very kind&loving family whom I really admire.Until now we keep in touch and she is willing to interview if you need more info. about me.The reason why they let me go(2015)coz she sponsored one of her parent&the parent will look after her children&other reason is they can't afford to pay me anymore.
Recommended by Julianne F.
Julianne Fuentes is a reigistered nurse in Alberta Health Services.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2225 similar profiles