nullbabysitter/calgary/444347
ID: 444347
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Christine N.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Christine N.

60
Yrs old
21
Year Experience

Hello, my name is Christine and I am based in Calgary. I am a dedicated and patient nanny, I ran a day home for 21 years, and have experience working with children of all ages, from newborns to over ten-year-olds. With a positive demeanor, I love to carry out a range of duties including light housekeeping, running errands, meal preparation for children, children's laundry, and much more. I am also well-trained in CPR and First Aid. I am a mother and a grandmother. My husband and I have one registered nurse daughter and cherish our two granddaughters, aged 9 and 6. We adore spending quality time together, enjoying lovely activities such as swimming, camping, hiking, and boating whenever I visit them in British Columbia. I am a lover of animals with three dogs - two cocker spaniels named Brody and Daisy, and an old pug named Tia. They keep me active as we take frequent walks at the dog park. NOW OFFERING EVENING AND WEEKEND SEWING CLASSES, with a passion for creating clothes, stuffed animals, aprons, and doll beds. I am looking for both part-time and full-time nanny or nanny/housekeeper positions, preferably live-out. My availability is predominantly during the morning and the middle of the day from Monday to Friday. I am comfortable managing two children at a time, and don't mind some pet care or supervising other household staff when needed. I possess a valid driver's license and have a vehicle at my disposal which can be used for work as needed. I am keen to bring my caring nature, positive energy, and enriching experience into a family that values these traits as much as I do. I assure my dedication to maintaining a safe and nurturing environment for your children.

NOW OFFERING EVENING AND WEEKEND SEWING CLASSES. I ran a very caring and loving day home for 21 years, children ages 2 months to 13 years old. At the time I lived in a lake community so we spent lots of time on the beach and swimming, playing at the park, in the winter we would go skating and tobogganing. I also provided them with lots of educational toys, books, crafts, and nutritional meals. I have a police check for the vulnerable sector, Child First Aid/CPR/AED, and a class 4 driver's license. I am fully vaccinated. Please note, if interested my references will be provided at the time of the interview.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 22 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Nanny
- Worked full-time for the Smith family - Managed the childcare and housekeeping responsibilities for a family of four, two children seven and three, but primarily their three-year-old son - Collaborated with parents weekly to plan activities and outings - Meet the children's social, emotional, and physical needs - Played games, crafts, baking, and outdoor activities like a park, Zoo, Granary Road, and bike trips - Prepared nutritional lunches and snacks - Read books before naptime - Weekly cleaning- vacuuming, dusting, bathrooms, laundry, mopped floors, kitchen - Managed all transportation with a clean class 4 driver's license
Smith
1983 — 2004 • 21 years
Dayhome
Hi there, I ran a very loving dayhome for 21 years. I closed my dayhome in 2006 to help with my husband's sign company. When the downturn hit around 2017 the company was very slow and then when covid hit and there was no work I returned to childcare. I was a nanny for 8 months and loved it, so I'm currently looking for another long-term nanny position.
Private

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: December 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2125 similar profiles