nullbabysitter/calgary/442158
ID: 442158
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Cherry P.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Cherry P.

48
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

My name is Cherry. 46 yrs old. Strong, healthy, funny and honest and loving nanny. Looking for Monday to Friday. I am very good with children in all ages. I can bring the children to outdoor playground, swimming, I can teach them how to dance, sing, arts, have fun and be safe. I am a very loving nanny but also firm in a nice way. I always believe that children has to respected and has to voice out whatever they want to say. I am very good in cooking, asian western, japanese, keto food. Anything I can cook. I love to cook. And as always everytime I cook they always says good compliment over it. I can create a meal that is waht ever on your fridge I can convert it into a yummy meal :) I am very detailed and always clean houses with pride that I do my job very well done. I can maintain the house clean at the same time looking after the kids :)

I worked as a domestic helper in Hong Kong for 7 years. I took care of one boy from when he was 2 yrs old to 9 years old. He is a very good boy and very respectful and loving. He loves singing and dancing, swimming and reading different kinds of books and played make believed stories of anything goes. I worked for special child 17 years old for 3 years and 3 months. He is very gentle and sweet. My sister from the Philippines is coming on April 3 to replace me as a live in caregiver. I have been a babysitter for 8 years for 2 lovely girls aged 8 and 6 years old. ( when the eldest was one year old and the youngest was still on the tummy :) We go to the zoo, science museum, reading class, inside and outside parks. We go to swimming. We ride buses and trains all the time using a double stroller. I was a nanny / all-around housekeeper from 2017 to 2020 for a family of 5. Nannying, cooking, cleaning, dropped off and picked up kids. Driving to activities and pick up groceries. I am still doing part time with this family for monday, Wednesday and thursday until the end of august 2022 and after that time my schedule will be free. This kids are already grown up the eldest is already 17 years old and she is bery sweet and she is my helper /watcher to her brother who is now 10 yrs old. The family will be no longer needing a nanny after the end of august this year. I am 46 years old and I am very fun to play with children. I am still enjoying my job and I want to continue to work as a nanny. This job really makes me feel happy :) I am a mother too and he is already 20 years old a basketball player :). always take care the children with love, care and respect. I believe that I have to let them do and decide for themselves with a little guidance. But I teach them the simplest way like the good manners and respect for others. And taking turns is important. I also teach them the clean as you go. Like after playing tidy up the toys they played. We always have lots of fun together. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I love children and up until this time I prefer to work as a caregiver :) I believe that children can be themselves around me and I let them say what ever they want to say and what ever they want to do but I will be there to guide them and teach them how to be a nice and be a good person. :) I will be there to make sure that they will have fun, to let them explore and make sure that they are happy and love :) I will help them to learn to tidy up and little things like taking turns and helping out in their own little ways :) I will be there fir them to learned on how to sing and dance if they prefer to:) I will be their best friend at the same time make them Realize that I am the adult in the household.

I finish the course computer secretarial in philippines with good marks ;)

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
My references
Recommended by Dana
I have been working for this family from December 15 2010 up to April 3 2014. I work as a live in caregiver up to present taking care of one special child . 17 years old . My job is to cook him healthy meals , make and bake snacks . Feed him , bath him everything because he is dis baled but he is very gentle and sweet . He smiles all the time and the family is very supportive to me . I am very greatful for this family but they only need a live in nanny because Nathan the special child need full attention . My sister from Philippines is arriving this April 3 to replace me and I am very greatful for this family . My line of duty is also preparing and making dinner . I plan the dinner all the time . There are 5 person in one family but the 2 other boys are in university now but is used to prepre big meals . I am very good cook . I bake cakes, muffin and cookies for this family too . I also do light house keeping if time permitted if the child is in school I do thoroughly cleaning . I do laundry . Everything I plan my days ahead and she aprreciated it because I really do take pride of my work and give my best everyday .
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2011
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2222 similar profiles