nullbabysitter/calgary/406161
ID: 406161
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Alda G.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Alda G.

30
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Hello, My name is Alda and I am a nursing graduate from Mount Royal University. I have a passion for childcare and home care and years of experience under my belt. I am planning to specialize in Public Health and I am looking for a part-time nanny position for about 10-20 hours a week able to start as soon as needed. I am currently employed casually and I have lots of time under my belt to dedicate to spending time with your family. As I am a registered nurse, I am looking to assist a family who has flexible hours that would understand my changing school schedule. I have many years of experience with children including working with YMCA daycamps for two years as a day camp counselor and a co-ordinator. I currently teach a babysitting course with the YMCA and have close associations with the Red Cross. I also do volunteer at the Children's Cottage biweekly. I do babysit on occasion when needed by family members and close friends. I am a very experienced cook, and enjoy cooking. I do have experience with housecleaning and house making. I am also experienced with pets as well and do not mind taking care of your furry family members. I do enjoy playing sports, painting, knitting and playing the ukelele in my spare time. I do have many other hobbies but could spend a lifetime explaining them to you. Please feel free to ask for a resume and to contact me with any questions.

I have experience working with children for family members and babysitting. I have experience working with children as a day camp counselor and a recreational inclusions coordinator. I currently teach a babysitting course funded by the YMCA and Red Cross. I have practical experiences through clinical practicums in school with a variety of children. Registered nursing degree.

Graduated from Mount Royal University Bachelor of Nursing Program.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
My references
Recommended by Adam L.
Employer with the YMCA.
Additional Information
Active: 14 Jun • Member since: November 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Albanian, Canadian
Languages: English, Albanian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2226 similar profiles