nullbabysitter/calgary/1177133
ID: 1177133
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Portia Nova A.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Portia Nova A.

46
Yrs old
18
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Portia Nova and I've been proudly navigating the role of motherhood as a single mom for the past 18 years. I'm based in Calgary and am thrilled to have the opportunity to bring my childcare expertise to your home. Throughout the years, I've cared for over a dozen children from their newborn stage to their grade school years. Not only am I well-versed in different children's developmental stages, but I am also comfortable working with children who have disabilities. My years as a School Bus Driver handling 27 riders each year from preschool to high school have prepared me to work effectively with a wide age range. My skills go beyond childcare; as a holder of a Bachelor's degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management with a completed Caregiver Course focused on Childcare and Elderly Care, I am adept at household management tasks such as cooking, cleaning and even organizing events alongside doing family laundry, and caring for your pets. My service is available full-time throughout the whole week covering all morning, mid-day and evening timings. I am willing to undertake roles as a Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Babysitter, or Virtual Babysitter depending on your family’s needs. I can handle caring, teaching and playing with up to three children comfortably. My flexibility allows for both live-in and live-out living arrangements to give you peace of mind in any situation. I can start working immediately and am eager to become not only a caregiver for your children but a beneficial addition to your household as a whole. I look forward to being your trustworthy, reliable, and loving nanny.

I am a single mother who raised my only daughter for 18 years and i also took good care of all my uncle and aunty children and my sibling"s childrens from birth to grade schooler. I took up Care Giver Course with Childcare. I am a good cook, a professional driver and I have a Bachelor's Degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management aside from CareGiver Course.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
Bachelor's Degree
Certified Elderly Care Training
Additional Information
Active: 21 May • Member since: November 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2235 similar profiles