nullbabysitter/calgary/1142592
ID: 1142592
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Lauren H.

27
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,876 km away

Hello! My name is Lauren, I live alone with my cat Gladys Knight. I enjoy sewing, dancing, baking and I am also a carpentry apprentice. I like to create and work with my hands. I have an education in fashion merchandising and have been working retail operations and merch for the last 6 years. I have started a small vintage shop as well as a pay what you want thrift store and have a passion for community and small business.

I have been caring for children (part time/casual) for 13+ years, and worked full time as a nanny for two years in 2013-15. As long as I can remember I have eagerly babysat for dozens of different families in Calgary. Some of these relationships have lasted 10+ years, and I have been lucky enough to see children I’ve cared for grow. After high school I worked full time as a nanny for a family with two children, one in school full time and one part. I would take them to school, activities and play dates and help facilitate happenings around the household. I have cared for up to 6 children at a time, and have interests in art, dance, theatre, and cooking that I love to share.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
Dance party
I am able to lead dance, art and yoga classes. I love board games and willing to help children with their homework

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Associates Degree
Additional Information
Active: 26 Jan • Member since: January 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

692 similar profiles

Babysitter in Calgary - Rachel H.

Rachel H.

26
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. I am Rachel. I am 25 years old, and come from a big family. My hobbies include painting and gardening, I often refer to myself as a plant mom ❤️ I have 2 cats that were adopted over the pandemic that are so loved and receive most of my time attention at home. I worked as a nanny for nearl
Babysitter in Calgary - Hannah J.

Hannah J.

25
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Hannah, I have been working with kids since I began babysitting at 12. I was a part time nanny for three families all with twins for my final year of high school. I was a live in nanny in Edmonton for 2 young boys. I’ve always loved kids and loved watching them grow up. I look forward to

Makenzie J.

25
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a mama to an active, artistic, sweet 3 year old boy. Together we love going on walks, adventures in nature, field trips (zoo, science centre, museums, play places, animal santctuarys, etc), learning about animals, art, cooking and many other activities. I practice gentle parenting philosophies