nullbabysitter/burnaby/597299
ID: 597299
Part-Time • Live-Out

Shenella S.

23
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Burnaby • 3,529 km away

Please describe yourself by including, your background, family status, interests, hobbies, attributes that will be appealing to potential employers. Employers will see this description on the results page when they do a search, so it is important to stand out by conveying something special about you. We strongly recommend that you check your description in Spell Check (In word, or email) as silly spelling mistakes can cost a qualified candidate an interview.

Over the years I have been exposed to environments in which I have had many opportunities to work with kids :). I am passionate about making a difference and helping them excel and do their best. From a young age, I have helped baby-sit children, and have had the experience of living in a home which was also a full-time day care at some points. I have volunteered and worked with children in orphanages, and who were in need of educational help in Sri Lanka. Notably, I have also spent the last four months volunteering in SriLanka at the Chithra Lane special needs school, for children on the autism spectrum, and children with down syndrome. This was a very humbling experience, I loved working with the children and would like to apply what I learnt from the school to a job.

Currently pursuing a bachelors degree.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: 24 Jun • Member since: October 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Sri Lankan
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1319 similar profiles

Babysitter in Burnaby - Perusi W.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Perusi W.

23
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Perusi and I am Tanzanian. I am 23, I love singing, cooking, baking and also reading. My family is in Tanzania. I am very calm, patient and very understanding. I enjoy spending my free time chatting with others and learning new ideas I have been living in my home country where nanny jobs
Babysitter in Vancouver - Elizabeth M.

Elizabeth M.

20
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a second year psychology student at the University of Victoria, but I live in Vancouver during the summertime. My focus in school is on childhood development, my previous lifeguarding job was 90% caring for children from infancy to adulthood, and, overall, I love kids so much. I am committed to
Babysitter in Vancouver - Shanda C.

Shanda C.

24
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I have been in Vancouver for 3 years now. My previous experience led to teaching ballet and working with children aged 3-14. I loved being a part of their creative process by means of dance. I am comfortable with household pets and would be happy to feed/walk them if needed. In addition, I enjoy cle