nullbabysitter/burnaby/541403
ID: 541403
Full-Time • Live-Out

Alicia C.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Burnaby • 3,529 km away

I have over 20 years of experience working with children, nine of them with professional experience working with children at Daycare Centers as ECE (Early Childhood Educator) and Infant/Toddler Educator. Trained in 1St Aid and Community Care at St. John Ambulance. Strong communication skills: Fluent in English and Spanish. -Relationship Building with Children -Establish caring relationships with children that encourage communication -Respect children, giving equal importance to each child -Assist children with various indoor activities such as art and crafts, reading and story time -Participate in playground activities, and ensure their safety individually and as a group -Introduce and maintain good hygiene habits -Help children to learn good eating habits, and self-care -Dynamic and enthusiastic manner -Plan and organize the children's daily activities: storytelling, singing and artwork -Promoting inclusion with diverse educational activities -Keeping children engaged and stimulated WORK EXPERIENCE: (ECE Educator) SFU Childcare Society (Malaika) 2011 to present Park Place Daycare Ltd. North Vancouver, BC 2005-2011 WORK EXPERIENCE: (Nanny) Johnson Family Vancouver, BC (1999-2003)

WORK EXPERIENCE: SFU Childcare Society (Malaika) 2011 to present Kalinda Napper Park Place Daycare Ltd. North Vancouver, BC 2005-2011 (ECE Educator) Johnson Family Vancouver, BC 1999-2003 (Live in Caregiver)

Let’s talk about Documentation of Children Emergent Learning in SAC Whole Song Curriculum Introduction Food Safety and Allergy Awareness Creating an Ecological Identity in Children and Ourselves Teaching as Research Building a Culture of Inquiry Promoting Children’s Success Customer Service workshop Guidance training Reminder and Resource The use of Story to Provoke Long Term Investigations in your Classroom Working with wire Infant and Toddler certification, Capilano University Block Play: Building Together with Young Children Positive Behavior Strategies (workshop) Friendship Builders (workshop) Early Childhood Care Education (full time) Sprott – Shaw Community College Kwantlen College English Language Training Continuing Education ESL Advance Kwantlen College Good beginning Introduction to Family Daycare

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
ECE License
My references
References available on request: 5
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Mexican
Languages: English, Spanish

You may be interested in

920 similar profiles

Babysitter in Burnaby - Thelma R.

Thelma R.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am loving, energetic, patient, matured, experienced nanny. I had several years of experienced looking after newborn/ infants, toddlers and school age children. I enjoyed working, playing and doing activities with children. I had Food Safe, First Aid, CPR, Nursing Aid certificate and hold a val
Babysitter in Vancouver - Shirley C.

Shirley C.

63
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Shirley. A Filipino happily married woman with 3 young adult children, wherein 2 young women are married, and a single young man. Husband is a Skilled Worker here in Vancouver. We all live in East Vancouver. I worked for more than 10 years in the Philippines. as a Secondary School Teacher
Babysitter in Burnaby - Divina S.

Divina S.

58
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
II am Divina and currently living here in Burnaby area near metro town and is looking for a job in housekeeping and childcare, live out full time. I have been here in Canada for almost 10 years now and my family has joined me 5 years ago I wish to look for a job nearer where I live in Sussex Avenue