nullbabysitter/burnaby/1193045
ID: 1193045
Nanny/Babysitter in Burnaby - Clara P.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Clara P.

17
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

My name is Clara I am 16 years old and looking to nanny this summer starting mid June im hoping to be able to nanny full time. I can work during the week now but am not as available as I will be during the summer months. Some things about me are I’m very dedicated, hard working and I work well under pressure. I’m happy to help with anything you need whether it be cooking, cleaning, laundry or anything else. I’ve had a lot of experience working with kids and enjoy it all very much. Some things I enjoy doing are dance I’ve been dancing since I was 3 years old and this year I’m on the competition team and do 5 different dances. I love hiking, getting outside and camping. Last summer I hiked up Garibaldi mountain. I enjoy doing art in my past time I paint and sketch frequently. Im a plant person I love gardening and taking care of plants. I speak both french and English and am currently leaning American Sign Language.And lastly I love animals and pets I have three black cats at home and love them all very much. I’d love the opportunity to be able to get to know you and nanny your child/children.

Daycare: I grew up from age 1-12 in the same home daycare growing up around kids many ages. As I got older 11-12 I started helping out around the house I learned how to change diapers, feed and put children down for naps I liked helping out as much as I could plus I loved playing with the younger kids. Kids camp: In summer 2022 I volunteered at a kids outdoor camp as I love the outdoors. I volunteered week days for 7 hours a day it was warm out but I loved seeing the kids and preparing sports and art activities for them to do. I learned a lot from this camp and learned a lot about hard working, responsibility and dedication. Dance: I have been dancing since I was 3 years old and I still love it. I started volunteering as a teachers assistant at my dance studio at 13. Some of my responsibilities are changing and getting the children ready for classes putting up hair cleaning up messes and helping in class. I volunteered in a 6-8 yr ballet class helping tie shoes, warm up, across the floor and learning choreography for the year end show. 15-16 years old I have been volunteering in there different a acro classes with kids ages 6-9 I help with warm up, learning new tricks, spotting them and helping them learn choreography. This year I volunteer in two separate classes and I love it. School: This year I have started to volunteer at a public elementary school (thunderbird elementary) I shadow an educational assistant helping kids with special needs and around the classroom as well I help with reading, a lot of art classes and just helping some of the children get through the day. I enjoy this a lot and think it’s a great learning opportunity.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
High School
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: February 2024
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

4962 similar profiles

Juliette M.

19
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Burnaby • 3,531 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am UBC student studying global resource systems. My strongest skill is my patience, strong heart, and work-ethic. I come from a Latin background and can speak fluent Spanish. I love to workout and make healthy meals in my spare time so cooking and cleaning is no problem for me. I have always loved
Nanny/Babysitter in Burnaby - Rocio R.

Rocio R.

24
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Burnaby • 3,532 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hi, I'm Rocío, i'm 24 Years Old. I would love to be part of your family and support your parents by taking care of you. I could work full time. I have experience taking care of babies and children, I like to do activities inside and outside the home, I know we will have a lot of fun. I speak Spanish
Nanny/Babysitter in Burnaby - Mugabekazi E.

Mugabekazi E.

20
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Burnaby • 3,528 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
I simply love children and enjoy helping them learn and grow at every stage of their young lives. My strengths as a nanny include being very responsible, reliable, and caring. I am passionate about continuing my work in the Nanny field so I can keep doing what I love and broaden my experiences. As a