nullbabysitter/burnaby/1153545
ID: 1153545
Nanny/Babysitter in Burnaby - Sonal S.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Sonal S.

19
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

My name is Sonal from India. I live in Burnaby, BC, Canada. Currently, I am pursuing an Associate of Arts degree at Capilano University, with an expected graduation year of 2025, and looking for a position where I can interact with kids as I have experience at the child care center, so looking for the same job opportunities. I have a keen interest in reading books and journals, and I am always searching for opportunities to improve myself. I am an outgoing nature person and always seek for making new connections. I am reliable, trustworthy and responsible.

I have a volunteer experience of 1 year at child care in which I take care of kids of all ages (newborn to 12, 13 years) helped them with their homework, teach them with playful learnings, and do teamwork and collaboration. I also took on the responsibility of serving meals to children and helping them, supervising them during their entertainment activities. I am reliable, trustworthy and responsible person, who you can count on.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Organize and plan events
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Babysitting
I am sonal Sharma, from India. I was a volunteer at the child care center for 1 complete year, where I used to have interactions with kids of different ages (newborn to 12,13 years) daily. Also the kids with special needs. During my time there I took on various tasks such as feeding their meals usually newborn or younger kids, helping with naps, changing their diapers, supervising kids during their entertainment activities, having fun with them or playing with them, assisting them with their homework and help in learning through playful means, serving them snacks and many more. It was a very adventurous yet exciting experience for me to engage with children being a part of their youthful lives and watching them grow day by day.
volunteer program

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Associates Degree
Additional Information
Active: 03 May • Member since: May 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4775 similar profiles