nullbabysitter/burlington/525998
ID: 525998
Babysitter in Burlington - Maria C.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Maria C.

41
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience

Responsible and friendly, I'm an elementary French teacher lookng for a summer occupation. I love being with children of all ages, specially when they get to that age when they talk to us and we adults are non-stop amazed about their comments and intelligence. I am passionate about languages: I speak French, Spanish and Portuguese and I would love to pass my knowledge (and maybe, why not?) learn from your children. I used to have a dog, Bella, a beautiful and elegant whippet, a true companion, that died after 14 years with us (I almost died too). I like gardening, reading, swimming, walking, biking, dancing, cooking, relaxing, sewing. I was raised by wonderful parents that nourished me with love and care. I believe family is a fascinating gift from God that we have to cherish and keep it strong and healthy. - Summer - Weeknights - Weekends anytime - Weekdays during the summer. I can travel. I can sleep in I can stay overnight while you go on a date or to work. - 3 children maximum and depending on their age

- 2 years Elementary French teacher - 5 years private French tutor - 2 years babysitter/ nounou in Paris, France while I was a student - A family with 3 kids: 2 boys aged 12 and 9 and one girl aged 5; then a family with 2 girls: 3 and 5 y. o) I pick the children at school, helped with homework, played games, prepared meals and had dinner while waiting for the parents, we watched movies, played with Lego, practiced sports, cycled together, watered the plants, did some handcrafts. I traveled with them to the ski station in Switzerland in the winter and on long weekends too, anytime of the year. I frequently stayed overnight with the kids when the parents went for a night out. - More than 5 years - Children's ministry volunteer at the church Sunday school. Children ageing 3 to 6 years old. Taught biblical stories in fun way, played games, sang songs, played sports, watches movies. - Many years babysitting for my brother 2 girls and my sister's boy and girl. - for the last 5 years I have been a French tutor in Burlington/ Oakville and supply teacher /educational assistant to the Catholic French School board in Halton. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Babysitting certificate

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 6
Recommended by Silvia P.
I'm tutor for Silvia's kid. All subjects, including French Immersion.
Recommended by Caroline M.
Colleagues (education assistants) at Pre-K/ garderie /Ecole Saint Philippe (Centre Copains-copines) in Burlington, ON
Additional Information
Active: 18 Jul • Member since: March 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish

You may be interested in

566 similar profiles

Babysitter in Burlington - Lizamor C.

Lizamor C.

44
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Lizamor a live in care giver nanny 43 old.. 9years in Canada.. I am a nanny in 9years experienced in Canada with 2 employer. I just finished my PSW course with CPR/First Aid( Adults/Infants) with Full G Licence with clean record, willing to use my own car on job with extra fee. I am doing baby
Babysitter in Hamilton - Emily W.

Emily W.

44
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 41-year-old college graduate who is interested in bringing peace of mind to a suitable family by being supportive and attentive to your requirements and needs. My ideal job would involve having fun with the kids through exploring the environment and engaging in educational activities. I have
Babysitter in Burlington - Enny R.

Enny R.

37
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Enny, I came to Canada 10 years ago as live-in nanny and I work with different families since I finished my first contract and still work as a nanny until present. Looking after 2 kids age 4 and 2 years old. I start working with this family since the first kid is only 15 months old. I hav