nullbabysitter/brossard/556328
ID: 556328
Nanny/Babysitter in Brossard - Victoria T.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Victoria T.

41
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience

My name is Victoria. I have been working in Child Care since I was 17 and as a nanny for the past 6 years. I also did housekeeping and general maintenance work at a private fitness studio in Montreal twice a week. I consider myself a hard working person who likes to stay on-top-of-things. I worked part time for the YMCA in the Department of Child Development as a birthday party animator where my main role is to supervise and animate activities for children. I taught preschool as well as cooking classes which I enjoyed very much. I love to bake and be creative when I try different recipes. My favorite activities to do with kids are dancing, singing, reading books and arts and crafts. During my free time, I love working out, Zumba, scrapbooking and spending time with friends and family. I am fully vaccinated; boosters included and follow all the necessary Covid measures to ensure safety between myself and everyone who I come in contact with. Masks, hand sanitizer, extra pair of clean clothes and indoor shoes are kept with me at all times.

-Graduated high school in 2000, worked at Camps for Special Needs for 2 Summers as a Counselor -General Maintenance worker at a private fitness studio in Montreal; housekeeping and restocking of supplies -Took care of staff and children`s laundry at Camp Carowanis (a camp for Diabetic children) for 5 Summers. -Taught dance and tutored for the Preville Fine Arts center in 2005 and 2010. -Worked for 2 schools in the English Montreal School Board as an teaching assistant, lunch monitor and Extended Day Program educator from 2005 to 2011. My main tasks were supervising and implementing activities for children in the primary level as well as ensure safety and well-being of child. -In previous years, I have worked as a nanny for families in and around Montreal, particularly the NDG and South Shore areas. Tasks included, getting the children ready for school, accompanying them to and from activities, light housekeeping and running errands. -Church volunteer for K. I. D. S Ministry Team. Sunday school teachers aide. Preparing and distributing snacks to the class, taking attendance, collecting and calculating offerings/tithes, assist with the lesson planning and monitoring children between classrooms. Currently serving on the Youth and Young Adults Committee.

Graduated from PACC (Pearson Adult and Career Centre) in Dental Assistance Program in 2012. ACCESS- Pharmacy Technical Assistance 2018-2019

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($2,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2023 — 2023 • Less than a year
Individual Support Worker
Shadow for a disabled adult in a day camp (Trails of Summer) for children, teens and adults with special needs Accompanied and supervised adult on outings such as field trips, parks and pool Provided assistance with transport (wheelchair), light food preparation and dressing Engaged in age-appropriate activities organized by the camp Created a safe environment for learning and playing; adhere to airborne allergies (latex)
Trails Recreation Center
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Special Needs Attendant
Provided academic support for a student with Autism Spectrum Disorder Accompanied and supervised student on school outings such as walks, field trips and parks Created a safe learning environment for student and carried out intervention plans implemented by technicians and teachers.
ACCESS Royal Oak

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: 13 Jun • Member since: December 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: French, Italian, Spanish, Tagalog

You may be interested in

3038 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Brossard - Marelou A.

Marelou A.

43
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Brossard • 174 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello.. I have a 4. 5 years old daughter that love dearly, I want to give everything for her, thats why I really really want to find a job for her. I am a workaholic person, I worked with the families many many times. I can work as a nanny, house keeper and now I am studying Health Care Assistance o
Nanny/Babysitter in Brossard - Anna L.

Anna L.

45
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Brossard • 175 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
For over 17 years housekeeping sector experience, I believe that housekeeping, nanny or senior care are not only jobs, it's more like deep inter - actions and growing up or making together for better world. I have many & deep experiences and knowledge for How to keep the house clean and maintai
Nanny/Babysitter in Saint-Lambert - Stephanie A.

Stephanie A.

35
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Greenfield Park • 172 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, My Name is Stephanie, I am fun, outgoing, athletic and I adore working with children. I have been working as a nanny for the past 5 years, taking care of a 7 year old and a 4 year old. I love my job and I have grown with the children however I will not no longer be needed once the secon