nullbabysitter/brampton/528447
ID: 528447
Nanny/Babysitter in Brampton - Joan R.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Joan R.

60
Yrs old
40
Yrs Experience

My name is Joan, a seasoned nanny with 40 years of experience in various childcare roles from Brampton. I am passionate about providing the highest level of care and am continually going the extra mile to meet and exceed all job responsibilities. Over the decades, I have worked in varying capacities including early childhood assistance, Teacher's Assistant roles, live-in/out nanny and in daycare centers. I have a deep understanding of the needs of children of all ages, with special love for the younger ones. I continually engage them in interactive learning activities, crafting and story time. I am adept at preparing playrooms for daily activities and supervising children during outdoor plays and field trips. I also provide support in their educational growth by organizing reading and homework programs. I am hoping to find a full-time, live-out nanny position that allows me to continue working in a space that I truly love In my personal time, I enjoy horse riding, biking, hiking, and gardening. I am a non-smoker and conducting my duties in a non-smoking and low scent environment is important to me due to my asthma. Also, while I am unable to drive or swim, I can assure you of my capacity to provide safe, loving and educational environments for your children. I am also comfortable working in a household with pets and wouldn't mind walking your dog or providing pet care when necessary. I can commit to long-term employment and carry excellent references along with a police check. I speak English fluently and have taken college level courses in Child Education, in addition to having CPR and First Aid Training. Thank you for considering my application. I look forward to the prospect of becoming an integral part of your family's everyday lives and contributing positively to your children's growth and development.

My experience includes: E. C. A, T. A., live in/out nanny, worked in two daycares. Throughout my career, I have experience with providing an interactive learning circle, providing crafts and story time, preparing play rooms for daily activities, supervising children during field trips and outdoor play, preparing/serving lunch and snack. I have also worked in the junior kindergarten and senior kindergarten rooms assisting teachers with daily routines. I have also done a reading and homework program for school aged children.

High school Daycare manage program with I CS. The program is equal to a ECA. Even if the program is correspondence, I did my field work through the Region of Peel in a actual daycare setting.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: August 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

13177 similar profiles