nullbabysitter/airdrie/549134
ID: 549134
Nanny/Babysitter in Airdrie - Michaela G.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Michaela G.

28
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hi, my name is Michaela. Here is a little about me, my goals and who I am I got into the caregiver/Nanny role at the age of 19 years old, I have had years of experiance looking after children. I have done plenty of babysitting. I grew up in a big family with 13 cousins so I would babysit them all the time when I was younger. I have always had a huge passion for children and knew that is what I wanted to do growing up. I have looked after children from the ages on 4 months- 12 years old so I am experianced in any age. I love getting to know children on a deeper level and really connect with them and build relationships with them, same with the parents. I can cook, I can Clean, I will have your home clean for when you get home, If you need extra stuff done I am more than happy to do so. When I am off work I spend most of my time hiking I am a very outdoorsy person and love to get out to the mountains. That being said I would definitely meet your childrens physical needs by getting outside going for walks, playing games, going to the park when its weather appropriate of course. If you have any more quections or would like to connect please send me a message, I can give you a reference. Thankyou Enjoy your day :)

Looked after 4 children 9, 5, 2, 10 months Looked after 2 children 3, and 1. The first family I looked after required no driving. Got the kids up and ready for school, morning breakfast for the babies, played with them, walks to the park, nap times, get the older child from the bus stop, and arrange activities during the day.. I fed healthy meals and snacks to the children. We would read books, do crafts, colour, paint, play, bike rides, park, walks. Did a lot of the house cleaning, vacuuming, sweep, mop, dishes, laundry. The second family I looked after 2 children 3 and 1. I drove the 3 year old to his summer camps and activities and also too and from school. I played with the 1 year old took her to parks and a lot of walks, we would go to tommy k play and also to lake bonivista we spent time there and also the library, arranged nap times, again with healthy food and snacks, Did most of the house cleaning as well. Before my nanny jobs started I spent a lot of times babysitting. I am great with children, I have a lot of younger cousins I have looked after, Please message me to know more thanks :)

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $13/hour ($2,400/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: April 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

2236 similar profiles