nullbabysitter/abbotsford/499138
ID: 499138
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Josephine G.

59
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

Hello emloyers, I am Josephine looking for a job fulltime liveout caregiver nanny as well as longterm, I am fun loving, caring responsible, honest person, I have experience of newborn baby infant toddler to 6 years old, I 've been a caregiver nanny here in Canada since 2007, I live here in Toronto. with my family I have 1 daughter and shes 20 years old. I love taking care of babies and kids its a great joy for me to build bonds for them, and its fun watching them grow and learn along the way, I love playing balls and I love outdoor walking and some adventure..

Childcare experience, I always make sure that the babies or toddler is safe,, i make sure that the food I give is good for their health, putting them to nap bringing them to their activities, playing in playground with their friends, arranging playdates.. And also were indoor we read books some puzzle some activities like coloring, practice. Writting alphabet, numbers color and shape I always focus in her needs especially when she cant express her self means attention, is very important to them and love And always give them a care to their personal hygiene,, potty train is hard but its worthy especially when the kid is already done the potty training, as a caregiver the joy that I have can't explain as a caregiver I always promote the child physical and mental emotional well being, Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have also experience of adult carein other country, I did finished personal support worker here. In Canada.. I do have reference from my previous employers.

I graduated Midwifery in Philippines, Diploma or certificate Personal worker here in Canada

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $13/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

CPR Training
College
Certified Elderly Care Training
My references
Recommended by Susan M.
It is my pleasure to recommend Josephine as a nanny caregiver to you Josie worked with us starting on May 2012 shortly after our son arrived, she has been with us for full years,
Recommended by Armita A.
I work with them 2007 to 2012
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

13003 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Zenaida R.

Zenaida R.

61
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 356 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
I had over 20 years working as a nanny and a helper abroad. I showed loved and respect to what I do specially in caring the children. I am tough in disciplining them in specially the rules in the house. I assure safety and cleanliness in the house. I cooked and serve nutritionally balance snacks and
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Rosemarie C.

Rosemarie C.

60
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
North York • 348 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
I�m a happy person, trustworthy, caring, loving and responsible, I worked independently, organize and friendly, I am a sweet person, in dealing people like children, elderly my first priority is there safety, make them happy. I prepare nutritious food etc,. If you want to know more about me pls. C
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Perla L.

Perla L.

58
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
York • 356 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a teacher by profession, I taught in the Philippines for 14 years, I took a caregiver course in Philippines before I came here and I took care an elderly woman with Rheumatoid arthritis. I have 3 children backhome ages 25, 23 and 13 and I have 2 granddaughters ages 6 and 3, I am bringing my fam