nullbabysitter-jobs/vancouver/100037677
ID: 100037677
Part-Time • Live-Out

Looking for an energetic and experienced nanny for our 2 young children. 2 days per week, tues/thurs

JD
Active: More than a month ago

We are looking for a Part time nanny (2 days per week, tuesday and thursdays) to join our family starting in January. Our daughter will be 1 year old in December and we have a 3 year old boy. We live in the Mount pleasant area (Charles Dickens Catchment). We are looking for an experienced Nanny who is outgoing and engaging with our children. Must be responsible and an effective communicator with both parents and children. Infant/Child CPR must be up to date. Ideally we are looking for someone who would be open to light housekeeping (tidying, laundry etc), when the baby is napping. Our son is in preschool in the morning from 9-12am, so the nanny would be responsible for the 1 year old in the morning time, playing, snacks and napping. The 3 year old would be dropped off around 12:30 for lunch. The nanny would then put the 1 year old down for a nap from 1-3 or so and play with the 3 year old while the baby is napping. The nanny may be responsible for picking up our son from preschool on occasion (via bus). Experience as a previous nanny is required. If this sounds like the right fit, we would love to speak with you!

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience
Less than 20 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 2
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Light housekeeping
Do children's laundry
Keep the kitchen tidy
Do family laundry
Additional requirements
Have carNot Applicable
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2023

You may be interested in

2194 similar jobs

We're looking for A NANNY to help us with our 3 year old and 1 year old. We are looking for someone who is reliable, fun, has their CPR certificate and lastly, enjoys working with young children....obviously ;) COVID-19 - Due to the current situation, we are hoping to secure a nanny/sitter who
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for a babysitter for our energetic 2.5-year-old girl. Monday to Friday from around 8 AM- 1 PM. She loves going to the community centre, playground, and also activities at home. We also need light housework. Message me if you have time.
Part-Time • Live-Out
We are a fun-loving family of four living in Coal Harbour, seeking an attentive, compassionate, and devoted caregiver to climb aboard our family adventure as our part-time nanny. We're blessed with two lovely girls, a 4-year-old who goes to daycare full time, and a 9-month-old who loves company of a
Part-Time • Live-Out