ID: 100020734
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Child care provider - private home

Active: More than a month ago

Our nanny has to leave us for family reasons so we are looking for someone new to start as soon as possible, or June 1, 2023 at the latest. . We're a happy and easygoing family, and we're looking for an energetic and fun live-in or live-out nanny (this is not a condition of employment) to become a part of our family. We live in Richmond Hill – Bayview and 16th Ave. We have three boys, ages 5, 6 and 8 who are all in school full-time. The primary duties will include pick up from the bus stop, meal preparation, laundry and light housework - when there's time. Current nanny can be used as a reference, if required. The salary will be $17.17/hour. Hours are 35-40/week. If interested please respond with a resume. Please note that this position is also posted on, and the Canada Job Bank (Job no.# 2303992), in case you'd like to apply through there as well. DETAILED LIST OF TASKS: Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties Shop for food and household supplies Wash, iron and press clothing and household linens Bathe, dress and feed infants and children Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding children Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home Organize, activities such as games and outings for children Prepare and serve nutritious meals Prepare infants and children for rest periods Supervise and care for children Take children to and from school and to appointments Tend to emotional well-being of children Help children with homework

Salary $17.17/hour
30 - 40 hours/week
Desired start date immediately
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 3
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Additional requirements
Have carNot Applicable
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2021

You may be interested in

5155 similar jobs

We are looking for a fun, loving and kind caregiver to start as soon as possible, or January 1, 2024 at the latest. We're a happy and easygoing family, and we're looking for an energetic and fun nanny to work with our family. We live in Richmond Hill – Bayview and 16th Ave. We have three boys, age
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $17.17/hour

In-home caregiver for 3 kids

Richmond Hill • 342 km away
child care provider - private home Moran Nimrod Job details * Location
Richmond Hill, ONL4C 0Y9 * Salary
$17 / hour * vacancies
1 vacancy * Employment groups: Youth, Veterans of the Canadian Armed Forces, Visible minorities, Persons with disabilities, Indigenous people, Newcomers to Cana
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $16.5/hour

Live-In Nanny

Thornhill • 341 km away
Hello, my name is Eskander. Currently, we are a family residing in the beautiful city of Markham, located in Ontario, Canada. We have an excellent opportunity available for a seasoned, full-time and live-in nanny to join our family. This role will primarily be centered around taking the utmost care
Full-Time • Live-In
From $17/hour