nullbabysitter-jobs/old-chelsea/100019298
ID: 100019298
Nanny/Babysitter in Old Chelsea - Childcare provider/ Gardienne pour enfants
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Sarah D.

Sarah D.
Active: More than a month ago

We are a family of 4 looking for a kind, patient, open-minded, compassionate, attentive experienced caregiver/family helper for our 2.5 old boy and sometimes our 4.5 years old (who is now in school), while we will be working from home and outside of the home. Roles include helping with meal preparation, feeding, dressing, bathing, putting to sleep, bringing our oldest ones to activities or school if needed and entertaining kids. Also, we will need help with light housekeeping work. Our boys are calm and social. Our boys speak French and Spanish but we also speak English at home. I am a physician and my husband a psychotherapist and both work almost full time. We need someone 20-30 hours per week. We are open to discuss the schedule but do need someone who is also available in the evening when possible. Salary negotiable. Nous sommes une famille de 4 à la recherche d'une gardienne/ aide familial expérimentée gentille, patiente, ouverte d'esprit, compatissante et attentive pour notre garçon de 2, 5 ans surtout et notre garçon de 4, 5 ans lorsqu’il revient de l’école, alors que nous travaillerons de domicile et à l'extérieur du domicile. Nous recherchons une personne qui peut aider à la préparation des repas, à l'alimentation, à l'habillage, au bain, à l'endormissement, amener notre plus âgé à l'école si nécessaire et divertir les enfants. De plus, nous aurons besoin d'aide pour les travaux d'entretien ménager légers. Nos garçons sont calmes et sociaux. Nos garçons parlent français et espagnol mais nous parlons aussi anglais à la maison. Je suis médecin et mon mari psychothérapeute et tous les deux travaillent presque à plein temps. Nous avons besoin de quelqu'un 20-30 heures par semaine. Nous sommes ouverts pour discuter de l'horaire, mais nous avons besoin de quelqu'un qui soit également disponible le soir lorsque cela est possible. Salaire négociable.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience
20 - 30 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 2
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Cooking
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carRequired to use own car
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2021

You may be interested in

631 similar jobs

We are a family working from home and are looking for a babysitter for 25 hours per week for September 1st, 2022. We are looking for a long term contract. The schedule would be 9am to 2pm. Children are French but we want them to learn English as well. They have 2 playrooms and a park accessible fro
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Chelsea • 12 km away
We are a couple that lives in Gatineau, Québec.  We are looking for a baby sitter at home for our son he will be 1 year old, I’m currently on maternity leave. So the starting date will be mid July . I need someone trustworthy to take care of him. The schedule would be Monday to Friday during working
Full-Time • Live-Out
Ottawa • < 1 km away
Nanny/Babysitter job in Ottawa - Nanny job
I am looking for a superb, reliable and experienced nanny to care for my three children, who are in the age range of 3 to over 10 years old. This vacancy can be a full-time or part-time position and the nanny could live-in or live-out. The preferred start date is the 21st of November, 2023. The work
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out