nullbabysitter-jobs/iqaluit/100015740
ID: 100015740
Babysitter in Iqaluit - Looking for an experienced live-in Nanny in the beautiful Arctic city of Iqaluit.
Full-Time • Live-In

Looking for an experienced live-in Nanny in the beautiful Arctic city of Iqaluit.

Iqaluit • 2,087 km away
Mariana B.
Active: Yesterday

My spouse and I are full time working MOMS to a beautiful baby boy, born on February 2022. He's currently 7.5 months still not crawling or walking but very very active and very chatty! We're looking for a care giver / live-in nanny that has experience with 6 month old babies to 2-year old toddlers, as we would like to hire someone long-term. This position will require our nanny to be able to take care of the baby while we are in the office. This person must be capable and feel comfortable to take care of the baby on their own during this time. We're hoping to find someone that's physically able to lift, carry the baby, carry his car-seat etc. He's in the 98% percentile so he's a big boy! We're hoping to find someone that doesn't smoke, doesn't do drugs, and doesn't drink. We have 4 dogs, so we need someone comfortable with our fur babies! We're offering competitive salary, and the experience of a lifetime by offering housing in one of the most magical places in Canada's Arctic! The beautiful city of Iqaluit. We are also world travellers and would love to bring you with us, expenses paid! Preferably someone that knows Montessori methods, gentle parenting, solid starts, and has a drivers license. Responsibilities include: -Mon - Fri 8am-6pm with 1 hour lunch break -Baby food prep -Baby laundry and tiding of play areas and toys -Baby feeding -Playtime, nap time, bath time

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience
40 - 50 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 1
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carFamily can provide car for use on the job
Active: Yesterday • Member since: September 2022

You may be interested in

1 similar job

The job description for this position is looking after a four years old which includes preparing meal, attending sports, and activities. Must love dogs as we have one. Some light house work. If you're interested, please forward your resume.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In