nulltutor/surrey/1166796
ID: 1166796
Back

Shon D.

25
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Surrey • 3,523 km away

I'm Shondae, a 24-year-old with wisdom beyond my years. I am a certified early childhood teacher and nanny/babysitter. My peers would refer to me as responsible, mature, honest, reliable, trustworthy, dedicated, and the list goes on. I am very passionate about my job not only because it was always a dream of mine to become a teacher but because the role of the ECE is extremely important as we’re in charge of instilling morals and molding tomorrows generation. As I grow more and more into my field of work, I’m ALWAYS excited and eager to meet new families and engage with new studies. I enjoying traveling, I’m always intrigued by new cultures, learning of new dishes and trying them, learning about different religions, etc. My favourite genres of music are : Soca/Calypso, Dancehall, Reggae (as I’m from the Caribbean), Rap, Hip Hop, R&B, Pop, Gospel and Afrobeat. I love : Sitcoms, Rom-Coms, Romance, Comedies, Actions, Thrillers and Documentary shows. I’d love for you to get to know me, as I get to know you.

Everysince I was a little child I knew I wanted to be a teacher and anyone who knows me from young could tell you the same. I grew up teaching my invisible students and turned my invisible students in to real students. In 2015 I started my first job as a nanny/babysitter and I’m presently still working in that field. I enroll into school in 2018 for the study of ECE and I’m proud to report that I was successful in my studies. I’ve also had the opportunity to work at a daycare center in Cleveland, OH-United States of America, over the summer of 2019. Along with my experience and qualifications, I’m CPR and First Aid and FULLY vaccinated against COVID-19.

  • Phone number confirmed
Looking for work
Early childhood educator

Desired salary $18/hour

School subjects
English
Art
Arts and crafts
Visual art
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Lessons can be taught
item
Tutor's home
item
Employer's home
item
Online
Able to work with age ranges
item
3 - 5
item
6 - 10
item
11 - 15
item
16 - 17
item
Adults
My qualifications
Prepare for school
Primary school
Montessori method
Work history
Accumulated experience : 9 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2019 — 2019 • Less than a year
Early Childhood Educator
While at Luxor Learning Academy I was a temporary floater. Which means I was a teacher for all age schools at the day care (toddlers-grade school). I was responsible for making meals, helping with feedings, potty training and diaper changing, supervising with indoor and outdoor activities and tours, teaching lessons that corresponds to my superiors lesson plans. I always also responsible for the sanitation of the day care centre. Opening the centre if I was on morning shifts and closing the centre if I was on the last shift.
Luxor Learning Academy
2015 — 2023 • 9 years
Nanny Babysitter
My job as a nanny/babysitter is to ensure that all children under my care is protected, comfortable and happy. I make sure that my wards are feed, I make sure that their sanitation is prioritized. I help with homework, potty training, sleep training, etc.
Self Employed

Education

Teacher education
College
Secondary school
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: December 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Barbadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

343 similar profiles