nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/victoria/1213148
ID: 1213148
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Sylvia N.

43
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Sylvia, a skilled senior care professional with 4 years of experience and a deep understanding of the unique needs and challenges faced by older adults. I am located in Victoria and I can start work immediately. I am available for full-time or part-time caregiving positions all week, from mornings to evenings. I specialize in providing a comprehensive range of senior care services, including personal care such as bathing and dressing, medication management, mobility assistance, and housekeeping. In addition, I am also available for grocery shopping, meal planning and preparation, errands, and escorting to appointments. I have a noted ability to develop and manage daily schedules and activities whilst also ensuring a safe and comfortable living environment for seniors. Highly empathetic and patient, I take pride in my excellent observation skills which allow me to monitor and promptly report any changes in health or behavior. I excel in effectively interacting with seniors, their families, and healthcare professionals using my strong interpersonal and communication skills. Throughout my career, I have worked with several conditions such as Parkinson's, Dementia, Stroke, Diabetes, Incontinence, Paralysis, Amputee, Arthritis, and Malnutrition, providing the best possible care according to the needs of each individual. I am also experienced in lifts and transfers, bed bath, palliative care, and supervising homes. As for my educational background, I have a college degree complemented by various certifications, including a CPR Certificate, First Aid Certificate, Home Support Worker, and Caregiver / Companion. My experience and education make me a strong candidate for caregiving or personal support worker roles in home health care or retirement homes. Patient, empathetic, and compassionate, I am motivated by the opportunity to provide emotional support and companionship to seniors, offering a considerate understanding of their unique needs and possible challenges. My goal remains to create an organized living space that ensures comfort and safety while promoting their overall well-being.

• Assisted with activities of daily living (ADLs) such as bathing, grooming, dressing, toileting, and oral hygiene. • Administered medications according to prescribed schedules, ensured proper dosage and documentation, and monitored any side effects or adverse reactions. • Helped seniors with mobility challenges by providing support for walking, transferring from bed to chair, using assistive devices like walkers or wheelchairs, and promoted safe movement. • Planned and prepared nutritious meals based on dietary restrictions, preferences, and any specific health conditions. • Engaged in conversation, provided companionship, and offered emotional support to seniors. • Performed light housekeeping tasks such as tidying up living spaces, did laundry, changed bed linens, and ensured a clean and safe environment for the senior. • Assisted with scheduling and coordinating medical appointments, therapy sessions, and other necessary healthcare services. • Observed and monitored the senior's health condition, noted changes or concerns, and reported them to family members or healthcare professionals as needed. • Maintained clear and accurate records of care provided, including documenting any changes in the senior's condition, medications administered, and other relevant information.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Parkinson's
Dementia
Stroke
Diabetes
Incontinence (diapers)
Paralysis
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Home Support Worker
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
College
Additional Information
Active: 28 May • Member since: April 2024
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1837 similar profiles