nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/victoria/1213095
ID: 1213095
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Sonam W.

38
Yrs old

Hello, I am Sonam. I am 38 years old and based in Victoria. As an educated caregiver with a Bachelor's Degree and certifications in First Aid and CPR, I am eager to bring my compassionate care into your home. Though I am new to this line of work, I am zealous in supporting others in their daily activities and ensuring their well-being, making their health and safety my utmost priority. I am enthusiastic about starting in this worthwhile profession on the 20th of May, 2024. My skill set covers a range of duties, including bathing and toileting assistance, dressing grooming aid, ambulation support, housekeeping, and meal planning and preparation. Additionally, I am skilled at home supervision, lifting and transferring, as well as providing palliative and Alzheimer/Dementia care. I am also capable of managing pet care and escorting patients to appointments. Having experience with a range of different diagnoses from working with individuals living with Dementia, Diabetes, Paralysis, Hearing Impairment, fractured hip to those undergoing Dialysis, has enabled me to understand and respond effectively to their needs. I am also ready to extend my services to children with disabilities as I believe that everyone deserves empathetic and excellent care. I am looking for a full-time Caregiver or Personal Support Worker role and prefer to work in a home health care setting, retirement homes, or clinics and hospitals. I offer my availability throughout the week, from morning till night, and am also available on weekends; however, for Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, I am available during the evenings and nights only. Please reach out to me if you require a live-out caregiver and are in need of the services I offer. I look forward to helping you and your loved ones live a comfortable and fulfilling life despite health challenges.

I have personal experience of taking care of my own grandparents and it's almost a month ago that I'm doing part time work with luxcare senior care too. It's my passion to be with elders and I feel worth to serve and support them.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Assist with Pet Care
Assist with Walking
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Dementia
Diabetes
Paralysis
Hearing Impairment
Fractured Hip
Dialysis
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes

Education

First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 06 Jun • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1779 similar profiles

Caregiver in Victoria - Francis Lance Aldwin R.

Francis Lance Aldwin R.

27
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,573 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a dedicated and compassionate Philippine Registered Nurse with a 4-year progressive career history in direct patient care, triage, and care coordination in a hospital setting. Proven to remain calm under pressure and skillfully handle difficult patients and high-stress situations. Consistently
Caregiver in Victoria - Kate S.

Kate S.

41
Yr old
5
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,576 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Health Care Assistant Certificate, Camosun College; Registered with BC CACHW, Criminal Record Check; WHMIS Certificate; Standard First Aid & CPR level C; Food Safe, VIHA learninghub modules SPECO including Provincial Violence Prevention modules. Medical Administrative Assistant (April 2023). Adults
Caregiver in Victoria - Mariyani D.

Mariyani D.

29
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,578 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Mariyani, I’m 28 years of age currently working as a health care assistant at island health. Dedicated and compassionate Registered Health Care Assistant of elder care, companionship and comfort for senior citizen residents of assisted living and mental illness. Patient, personable and pr