nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/vaughan/1172789
ID: 1172789
Caregiver in Vaughan - Paola P.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Paola P.

31
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience

I am Paola. Presently, I am 31 years of age, happily married, and the proud stepmother to a wonderful step-daughter. My roots trace back to the beautiful islands of the Philippines, where I was born and raised. It was there that I completed my university education, obtaining a Bachelor of Science degree in Radiologic Technology or medical imaging. In addition to my academic endeavors, I successfully sat and passed the national examinations specifically required in regard to my chosen course. Following completion of my degree, for half a decade, I had the privilege of applying my learnings in a practical setting, working within the healthcare sector in various hospitals. With time, I developed a yearning to broaden my horizons and enrich my professional and personal life. This led me to make a substantial life-changing move to Australia, with the aim of continuing my educational journey. In Australia, I pursued and successfully completed a Certificate IV in Ageing support, a comprehensive one-year course. After acquiring this qualification, I transitioned into an all-encompassing role at an Aged care facility where my skills and expertise grew exponentially. Concurrently, while gaining invaluable hands-on experience and successfully balancing work commitments, I dedicated myself to further education. I enrolled in and completed a one-year course leading to a Diploma of Leadership and Management, a highly renowned course offered in Australia. Not one to shy away from a challenge or a fresh start, a few weeks ago, I packed my bags and decided to move to Canada. Here, I look forward to enhancing what I've learned in Australia and contributing my skills to the Canadian healthcare sector. Apart from my academic and professional accomplishments, I have over two and a half years of diverse experience in caring for residents with a wide array of needs. In this period, I confidently learned how to effectively meet all the needs of my clients and residents, whether they are physical, emotional, or spiritual. When I have some free time, one of my favorite hobbies is cooking, specializing in traditional Philippine cuisine, a nod to my heritage. I am fully committed and genuinely passionate about what I do. Additionally, I maintain a steadfast commitment to ensuring that in executing my responsibilities and duties, I do so without compromising any regulatory guideline or skirting the residents' rights.

Aged care facility in Australia

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Assist with Walking
Vacuuming
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Parkinson's
Dementia
Cancer
Stroke
Bedridden
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes

Education

Caregiver / Companion
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 28 Jan • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

5402 similar profiles

Olawunmi Deborah O.

32
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Olawunmi Deborah and I am a dedicated and compassionate woman with 4 years of experience in senior and health care. I am available to start immediately and my availability extends throughout the week, including mornings, middle of the day, evenings, and nights. I am a 31-year-old woman re
Caregiver in Toronto - Maninder S.

Maninder S.

23
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am Maninder , an internationally registered Nurse and midwife residing in North York, ON. I bring a wealth of experience in providing comprehensive patient support and care. As a self-motivated and goal-oriented individual, I have honed excellent interpersonal and team-working skills through my ed
Caregiver in Mississauga - Debby O.

Debby O.

32
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Just reliable services alone are not enough for a business to succeed in today's competitive market. It takes more than just offering quality and dependable products or services to stand out from the crowd and capture the attention of potential customers. In order to thrive and maintain a strong pre