ID: 1152715
Full-Time • Live-Out

Meybela M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Concord • 351 km away

Hello! My name is Meybela. As a dedicated caregiver with over 15 years of experience in providing exceptional care for individuals across a broad spectrum of needs. Skilled in the provision of comprehensive care, I have provided personal support to patients suffering from Alzheimer's, dementia, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson’s disease, and those under palliative care. I am also adept at colostomy care, tube feeding, and have engaged with quadriplegics as well as autistic young adults. I define myself as a dynamic individual with strong multitasking skills. Apart from care-giving, I possess a background in Spanish and Italian, with a keen interest in Mediterranean and multicultural cooking. This combined health and culinary skill set allows me to blend caregiving with food preparation that adapts to individual dietary needs. Outside professional pursuits, I am a mother who understands the need for care within our personal space. Therein, I am seeking a full-time, live-out position where I can utilize my housekeeping and culinary skills to create an environment that enriches the lives of those under my care. My preference is a home health care setting, and I am inclined towards duties such as meal planning and preparation, errands, pet care assistance, bathing assistance, patient positioning, and facilitating trips and visits, among others. I am looking to start anytime, available weekdays from morning to the middle of the day. I am open to relocation and possess a driver's license with a personal vehicle for job-related mobility. Educationally, I hold, a Personal Support Worker certificate, along with First Aid and CPR certificates. In terms of communication, I am fluent in English, Italian, and Spanish. This multilingual ability allows me to connect with persons from diverse cultural backgrounds better. I invite you to reach out to me if my skills align with your cherished one's care requirements.

Residential and community

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
Home Health Care
Retirement Homes
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with


Caregiver / Companion
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate
Home Support Worker
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
Additional Information
Active: 07 Dec • Member since: November 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4521-like profile

Caregiver in Vaughan - Mano W.

Mano W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I love helping people and making def fence people live and have husband and kids and love sports i have experience more than 20 years and I speak English and italian i did work and live in Italy before i come to canada i am certified psw with government and have cpr all my documents I work along

Peace O.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am currently looking for a care job. I have more than 15 years experience in taking care of older people, children and household. I am a hard working, reliable, honest and affectionate individual who works without harboring excuses. Hi,   hope you are good. I am very much interested in working

Blessing A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Am a P. S. W with years of experience, supporting individuals in a home environment. I have the ability to work independently and am eager to learn. am confident and I enjoy dealing individuals. Thanks Blessing. A Am a PSW with more than 10years experience, I do have the ability to work independentl