nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/vancouver/1211603
ID: 1211603
Caregiver in Vancouver - Arshesa A.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Arshesa A.

41
Yr old
12
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Ramilyn j I am a dedicated professional with over 12 years of experience in health and senior care, currently residing in Vancouver. As a compassionate and empathetic caregiver who is fluent in Arabic and English, I strive to provide all-encompassing home support that caters to a wide variety of patient needs. I am particularly proficient in various areas of patient care, including bathing and dressing assistance, toileting assistance, and a range of motion exercises, among others. Furthermore, I offer a comprehensive home maintenance service that includes housekeeping, grocery shopping, meal planning, laundry, and more, all to ensure a comprehensive care experience for my patients. My expertise extends beyond general care. I am also well-equipped to manage patients with specific conditions such as Alzheimer's, Dementia, and Diabetes, drawing on my experience from working in home health care and retirement home settings. I am available for full-time employment in either live-in or live-out arrangements and am adaptable to meet my patients' changing needs. I am mostly available all days of the week, covering morning, mid-day, evening, and night shifts, which allows me to cater to your individual requirements. Regarding my education, I have working experience as a caregiver and a home support worker. My experience includes working with children with disabilities and providing specialized care for various diagnoses, such as visual and hearing impairment, incontinence, and bedridden circumstances, among others. Please note that while I do not own a vehicle and cannot provide driving services, I am willing to travel and relocate as needed. I am also able to accompany patients to their appointments. Please be aware, however, that I have not undergone a police check. With a strong non-smoker identity and an aptitude for swimming, I prioritize health and hygiene. Being of Filipino heritage, I bring patience and understanding to my role as a caregiver, and am committed to providing the best care in your preferred setting. I eagerly anticipate commencing my next caregiving venture from August 2024 onward. I hope to make a meaningful difference in your life.

I work at united Arab Emirates for 12 yrs I took care of an 83 yrs old lady a bedridden I gave her bath, preparing her food and dressing her wound. And an 87 old man his a doctor but after covid hi can't walk without an assistant. I gave him bath, preparing his meal and monitor his sugar and blood pressure, monitoring his medication hi has diabetes l, hypertension alzheimer's disease and some problems of his urine, taking care of an grand parents most have patience and passionate because they need attention and warm love. They need companion and friendly towards them. Thank you

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Aug 1, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Dementia
Bedridden
Diabetes
Incontinence (diapers)
Visual Impairment
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 36 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2011 — 2024 • 12 years
All around household
Cleaning, cooking, laundry ironing and groceries
Private employee
2011 — 2024 • 12 years
Nanny and household keeping and caregiver
Cooking Cleaning Laundry ironing and do groceries and at night I took care of a bedridden 93 old a father of the family.
Private employee
2011 — 2024 • 12 years
All around household
Nanny,cook,cleaner, and a caregiver at night shift for adults.
Dr Ahmed Ali albar

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Home Support Worker
College
Additional Information
Active: 04 Jun • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Arabic
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2118 similar profiles