nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/toronto/1176792
ID: 1176792
Caregiver in Toronto - Ella A.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Ella A.

31
Yr old
3
Yrs Experience
Responds Fast

Hello, my name is Ella. I am a dedicated and patient woman well-experienced for more than 3 years in the field of senior care. Engaging in a profession that allows me to have a profound impact on the well-being and quality of life of elderly individuals is indeed a powerful self-motivator for me. I take pride in my understanding and ability to help with daily activities, thus enhancing the dignity, comfort, and overall quality of life for seniors. I've had the opportunity to work with patients diagnosed with Dementia, Incontinence, Visual Impairment, and Hearing Impairment. The profound impact I can have on their lives serves as a continuous source of inspiration for me. Being fluent in English and hailing from the Philippines, I am ready and willing to take on Full-Time roles as a Caregiver/Companion or Personal Support Worker. I am fully certified with CPR and First Aid, and have the ability to tackle a wide range of duties including bathing assistance, dressing assistance, toileting, light housekeeping, laundry, vacuuming, patient positioning, Dementia care. Additionally, I am well-organized and able accompany my clients to their appointments. My goal is to not only support but also enrich the lives of those I work with and make every day a bit brighter for them. Conveniently located in North York, I am open to relocation and willing to travel. Moreover, I am available for both Live-In and Live-Out arrangements. I assure you of my robust availability across Monday to Friday, spanning morning to night. I am confidently able to cater to a diverse range of needs relating to senior care, however complex they may be. I am a non-smoker and have a clear police check in place for your peace and reliability. In providing these services, I never fail to remember the ultimate reward in this line of work - the smiles on my clients' faces, letting me know I've genuinely made a positive difference in their lives. Looking forward to the prospect of providing high-quality care for your elderly loved ones.

Assisting with daily activities like dressing and grooming, providing companionship, managing medications, ensuring a safe environment, and being patient and understanding. Regular medical check-ups and involving them in activities that stimulate cognitive function are also important.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Clean Bathroom
Assist with Walking
Vacuuming
Hand Wash Dishes
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Dementia
Incontinence (diapers)
Visual Impairment
Hearing Impairment
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes

Education

First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
Additional Information
Active: 22 May • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

6725 similar profiles