ID: 1007436
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Myrna M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience

I am seeking any of the following job positions:Live out child/elderly Caregiver, I have experiences providing care for both children and elderly as well as house keeping too. I have abilities to provide Home or Hospital Care/companionship for elderly, ability to take care kids as well. Full time and or part time position. Live out. I can live in temporarily for few days and nights from time to time if required but can’t live in permanently. I Don’t need sponsorship, cash job is fine for me too but I prefer looking for an employer if possible who is willing to pay on payroll/provide T4 at the end of each year for tax filing. And other employment benefits. I am a hard working person, honest, and reliable. About my experiences: In Hongkong, I worked as a nanny in two years for a family with two kids. (2 and 5 years old), after my 2 years contract finished. I found another family whom I worked with. I cared for two children in a span of 10years, for that span of time, kids grew fast, became more independent and lesser care so my focused lately during my work with them was with the grand mother, an elderly who can’t help herself, needed a caregiver, so I became her caregiver, she had diabetes. She was in her late 90s. And after them, I moved to Canada and work for a family with 2 kids (3 and 4 years old) been with them for three years, then I move to worked with a 92 year old elderly lady again but unfortunately she passed away shortly. After her, I found a new family whom I am working Partime, on Monday’s, Wednesdays and Fridays until at present, been with them for 8 years now as housekeeper.. So I am now Looking forward to finding a new family to work with In the other days, Tuesday, Thursday, and or Saturdays of the week, or we can discuss if you need full time ., I can be flexible, willing to learn and adapt to any new challenges on my field of work..

I am Myrna looking for a part time elderly caregiving job. I’m a hard worker, patient, honest, and reliable. I have years of experience caring for elderly people. My work experience with elderly people were: - Accompanying them outside for a walk everyday at least 30 minutes daily, if weather permits and or assisting them with for a walk around inside their apartment/ house. - talking and listening with what they need. keeping them happy and entertained if they are bored. - Keeping daily records on their medical situations. - Accompanying them to their health check ups and other appointments, -assisting them with all aspect of personal hygiene :like giving bath/shower. grooming, dressing, toileting changed their bedding's, do their laundry, changed their diapers. -changed their bed position etc. -With these experiences I had, I believe can help me perform my future job. I have motivation, patience and passion to learn and put into practice new things I will learn as a professional growth and for the benefit of who ever I can work with. : clients.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
Home Health Care
Retirement Homes
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Incontinence (diapers)
Will care for Special Needs Children:


Caregiver / Companion
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate
CPR Certificate
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 05 Dec • Member since: March 2013
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4526 similar profiles

Liezel J.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Liezel, 43 years old, I’m currently pursuing a position as a Personal Support Worker we’re I can contribute my strong skills developed from my past experience, education and training as a Registered Nurse in the Philippines and as a Personal support worker here in Canada. I’m interested i

Lorena A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Looking to provide PSW services. I have been psw for 10 years willing to work some living in and out. I have been in diferents places such a Hospitatl, retirement homes, long terms facilities. But now I just work in community, private homes. During these years working with elders I develope a stron
Caregiver in Toronto - Noemi L.

Noemi L.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am patient and hard worker, willing to learn new things. I am a certified PSW with long term care home experience I have 2yrs experience in a nursing home in Singapore I took care of a cancer patient here in Canada 1yr Took care of a 95yr old lady Took care of MS client