nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/ottawa/952879
ID: 952879
Full-Time • Live-Out

Rossana A.

66
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 6 km away

I have 23yrs experience working as a nanny. I worked in Hongkong for 13years, now here in Ottawa, Cda with 5yrs experience. I am permanent residence, take care toddler, 1yr and above. I can prepare meal for kids, play with them. I'am sweet loving, responsible and trustworthy.

My name Rossana P. , I am a caregiver/ nanny. I have experience child and senior. For the kids I take care a 3months old baby, 8months old, 4yrs old. I have a cpr first aide certificate. My present job is looking a senior man with a dementia. I go the housekeeping, prespating his meal. Tiding and laundry most the time I come to accompany if he has doctors appointment. And assisting him going to the washroom, if needed, assisting as well for medicayion. I am willing to give the police record check. I am trustworthy, patience. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Assisting for walking outside, playing game board at home exercise sharing story. I do a massage.

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Assist with Pet Care
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Dementia

Education

Caregiver / Companion
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
College
My references
References available on request: 8
Recommended by Brigid
Rossana is strong and in good health. As her employer I valued her reliability. She arrived for work on time and would stay overtime when we were late. She rarely called in sick, and took good care of my children when they were sick. When my husband or I were sick she would care for us as we'll. I recommend Rossana P. Ana as an experience and capable worker.
Recommended by Caroline
"Rossana was indispensable part of our family. She greatly eased the balance between our professional and personal lives we are saddened to be leaving Canada and somebody we have come to value,trust,and adore."
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

100 similar profiles

Caregiver in Ottawa - Dorothy B.

Dorothy B.

55
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a born caregiver who has cared for others professionally and members of my own family. I have been on both sides and therefore provide a unique level of care and compassion to my clients and their families. I have 8 months of recent work experience in homes, and long term care, in the sitter/c

Tamara M.

39
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am passionate about supporting people in general, but specifically our youth and those in vulnerable positions by nurturing confidence, stimulating minds, and encouraging them to reach their full social and emotional potential. I am a motivated life-long learner and have participated in a variety

Gebrehiwot B.

41
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Meseret Gebrehiwot I have a certificate with PSW I am looking job. In my free time, I like helping people, watching tv, visiting old monasteries, playing with kids and old people, and cooking. Meseret. 10- 22/7/2013-10/11/2015 caregiver in labor and social affair office.