nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/ottawa/1108776
ID: 1108776
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Reem K.

58
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

Experienced non-medical Care Provider offering 2. 5 years of expertise providing exceptional in-home care and over 20 years of experience caring for disabled patients. Highly experienced in addressing both physical and emotional needs and helping patients with self-care and hygiene. Experienced working with children and elderly, with skill anticipating and proactively addressing client needs. Friendly and engaging with strong attention to detail. Skills: ¥ CPR/First aid certified. ¥ AODA certified. ¥ Wound care. ¥ Great listener and communicator. ¥ Exceptional interpersonal skills. ¥ Problem-solving. ¥ Team player. ¥ Tolerant and adaptable. ¥ Trustworthy and warm companion. ¥ Emotional intelligence. ¥ Organization. Previous Job: ¥ Lawyer in Aleppo/Syria (01/1994 to 12/2010) Education: ¥ Bachelor of Law (07/1991) Aleppo University - Aleppo, Syria ¥ Certificate in Secretary (07/1988) Republic Institute - Aleppo, Syria ¥ Certificate in Senior Care (01/2016) Al Amal College - Aleppo, Syria ¥ Certificate in "How To Be A Leader" (02/2007) United Nations - Dubai, United Arab Emirates Volunteering ¥ Sunday school teacher for various ages at Mouvement de la Jeunesse Orthodoxe (MJO). Aleppo/Syria (1991 - 2016). ¥ Cooked and prepared hot meals daily for low income and displaced people at Mouvement de la Jeunesse Orthodoxe (MJO). Aleppo/Syria (2013 - 2016). ¥ Did regular home visits for elderly and disabled people for emotional support. Aleppo/Syria (2013 - 2016). ¥ Cooked hot meals for hundreds of homeless people several times at Knox Presbyterian Church. Ottawa/Canada (2017-2020).

I have 3 years of experience working with elderly people. Back home I worked with several retirement houses, and in addition to that, I was a home caregiver for 3 elderly people. I was raised with a disabled father who used to be in a wheelchair, so I took care of him since I was very young, thus I gained a great experience and I started seeing caregiving as a part of my life that I will never give up on. I also worked with disabled people for 3 and a half years. It was one of the best experiences I have ever gone through. I learned a lot from them and I tried to give them my best. I am new to Canada, though I gained experience here after working as a caregiver with a very sweet old woman. Additional Experiences/Qualifications:

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Assist with Walking
Escort to Appointments
Bathing Assistance
Palliative Care
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Parkinson's
Cancer
Stroke
Bedridden
Diabetes
Incontinence (diapers)

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by George K.
I worked as a caregiver for Nicholas Karlis and his wife for 2.5 years in Canada. It was one of the best experiences I have had so far. The Karlis' are an amazing family who cared for me as much I cared for them. You can contact George Karlis to ask about me and my experience with his mother and father (Nicholas and his wife).
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: April 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Arab
Languages: English, Arabic

You may be interested in

625 similar profiles