nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/ottawa/1105262
ID: 1105262
Full-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Jocelyn I.

53
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 11 km away

I am very loving, compassionate, honest, kind and very reliable person. I am always very helpful to my employers especially Doctor's appointment or anything concerning my client's well being. I am a Registered nurse by profession. I am a very sociable and friendly person. I can work above and beyond my job description. As a bonus, I am very skillful and knowledgeable. I used to worked in the Middle East as a Registered Nurse before I decided to come here. I love to work with Elderly people, disabled or not, adults. I also love to cook and I am very organize and clean. Please don't hesitate to call or email me. My client for 4 years just passed away at age 100 years and I have a very good recommendation from him and all my previous employers and clients. Any employers or clients I looked after are mostly long term period and they wants me back. This is how I take care of my clients. I treat them like my own family. I am very generous in terms of giving to my clients. Be respectful and kind to me and I will reciprocate 10x more. Thank you and God bless.

My client for long time passed away in 2015 at age 99 yrs. He was a very good client and we worked together harmoniously with the family members. This client was my full time client. Because of my experience and my nursing skills, it was a great bonus for my client and family that lots of times, I raised some medical issues to his family doctor. I also worked with a private agency and I looked after a Palliative care client but she also passed away after 6 months with her. This was my part time client on my off days. I used to work in Saudi Arabia as a Registered Nurse for 4 years in a Hospital but prior to that, I worked in the Philippines as a Registered nurse since 1994. I also used to take care a severe spastic adult and quadripegic. She was 19 years old. It was really a close care. I have to do personal care like bathing, grooming, preparing meals and feeding her. She used to be on PEG tube feeding for 6 months then shifted to osteorized feeding till she finally be able to eat normal foods again. I also have to arrange Doctor's appointments, and bringing her to rehab every week. I loved my job. Another elderly disabled client I took care is 76 years old. I also did all around job. Personal care, assisting her to do exercise, bringing her to Doctor's appointment and sometimes go shopping, preparing meals, house keeping, sewing her clothes, washing clothes and gardening. My contract with this employer ended but I still took care of her till she was taken by her son to another province. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I am a Registered Nurse by profession and I am very competent in all what I do. I have lots of Nursing skills and an additional bonus that I am a very good cook. I can work above and beyond my job description just to help out if needed. I am very friendly by nature.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Parkinson's
Dementia
Cancer
Stroke
Bedridden

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate
Registered Nurse (RN) Certificate
Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) Certificate
Home Support Worker
First Aid Certificate
My references
References available on request: 5
Additional Information
Active: 28 Jun • Member since: May 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

66 similar profiles

Caregiver in Ottawa - Gail P.

Gail P.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a Certified nurses asst and have been for over 28 yrs, I love what I do, I am 56 yrs of age, I am searching for full time employment. I am willing to work days, evenings, every weekend, I also am interested in 24/7 and or Live in, I have references on demand, Very honnest/reliable, hardworking.
Caregiver in Gatineau - Dianna G.

Dianna G.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a Filipino Nurse with almost 6 yrs of tertiary hospital work experience. I landed as immigrant with my family. I am A PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER in ottawa and at same time, I am also working on my Nursing career here in CA. Attached is my CV. Thanks I am a nurse for 6 years in a tertiary hospital.
Caregiver in Ottawa - Dorothy B.

Dorothy B.

55
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a born caregiver who has cared for others professionally and members of my own family. I have been on both sides and therefore provide a unique level of care and compassion to my clients and their families. I have 8 months of recent work experience in homes, and long term care, in the sitter/c